www.pbase.com
Hi, newbie here...
Comments are welcome!
photo: Color to black white from PS + framing

Smooth Tasty Latte
Coffee_Latte_edited.jpg

Sweet Fragrance Mocha
Coffee_Mocha_Edited.jpg

i like the first one. black patch on the 2nd one looks like dirt or something else to me.

Interesting look, where did you get the font for the Japanese characters?

#1 the composition of the coffee with the black lines "going towards" the stirer is good. looks like a smooth blend of coffee. nice placement of the character too.
but the tead spoon @ the top left spoils the composition. though the black lines works, but because you didnt include the whole stirer, the eyes is being lead out of the picture. if you have included another lead in line would have been better.

#2 very strong coffee. unlike the #1 = smooth & mild, #2 = strong & robust. also nice cropping of the cup. good place of the character, helps to prevent the eyes from drofting to the blank of the top left, as the composition is cut into "half" by the edge of the cup. also, this photo consist of more zone than #1, give a diff feel to it.

but the bubbles @ the bottom left, on the brim of the cup not very pleasent.

for both photos, like the grian / texture.

personally, i like #2

Drudkh said:
i like the first one. black patch on the 2nd one looks like dirt or something else to me.
That is cocoa powder.
Still, thanks for opinion. :angel:

Hommie said:
Interesting look, where did you get the font for the Japanese characters?
well, it is chinese character instead :sweat:
download free from here...
ftp://ftp.freebsd.org/pub/FreeBSD/ports/distfiles/zh-wangttf/

Vstrom said:
2nd pic look like mold.. the pics look noisy too.. is it on purpose?
yes, ISO 400, did it purposely. wanna try out high ISO.

hi, denniskee, thanks for precious advice.
For first photo, what do you mean by "included another lead in line"?

I like mocha than latte too. :D