Best of 2005 - Your Choice

Stereobox

Dec 21, 2003
Cocteau Twins
What is your choice of the 'best of 2005' ?

no holds barred, no limit of categories. it can be photography, news stories, movies, books anything. it can even be stuff from past years, as long as it made a difference to you in the year 2005.

for me, the best of 2005

band of the year: toronto's Broken Social Scene

music video of the year: The Kings of Convenience 'I'd Rather Dance With You'

Album: From Under The Cork Tree - Fall Out Boy

Asian Footballer: Park JS

hahaha for me it would be the "year of many firsts"

had many first time experiences this year.... about life in general...

cheers....

Witness said:
hahaha for me it would be the "year of many firsts"

had many first time experiences this year.... about life in general...

cheers....

care to share? :)

Best of the year: Launch of D2X.

AngelZhou said:
best boyfriend : stereobox

*run away before kena hantam* it's kopitiam isnt it? XD

T_T i actually meant it for Best Forever

Stereobox said:
T_T i actually meant it for Best Forever

nvm lah next year i also vote for you until u move to another *ehem* category. i dun want u to be my forever boyfriend bah =p

AngelZhou said:
nvm lah next year i also vote for you until u move to another *ehem* category. i dun want u to be my forever boyfriend bah =p

lol i know what u mean ;)

Screw-up of the year in a single event: The rendition of the Olympic anthem during IOC in Singapore

German Band of the year: Rammstein

Reality-TV production of the year: The Amazing Race Family Edition

Programmes of the year on BBC World: BBC News & Top Gear Extra

Programmes of the year on BBC Prime: Shooting Stars & Yes, Minister

Socio-political event of the year: Cease fire between Free Aceh Movement & Indonesia Military

Socio-political creation of the year: East Asia Summit

Transportation company of the year: SMRT Buses (under SMRT Corporation)

Socio-political proclaimation of the year: Opposition MP Chiam See Tong (SDA) complains over a truck blocking the great portrait of him in Potong Pasir

Economical self-promotion by a transportation company (albeit how ineffective) of the year: SBS Transit giving out chocolates during Christmas Eve

Country of the year: SINGAPORE

Preferred MP3 Player of the year: Anything that is Creative, though I don't own one, just being patriotic, haha.

Most deserved to be closed or renamed local free-to-air terrestrial television station: Channel U

Thread of the year on CS: http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=169647

I actually fell for the "Thread of the year on CS" trick :bsmilie: