Beautiful Singapore


Status
Not open for further replies.

Kei

Moderator
Staff member
Jan 17, 2002
2,080
0
36
i like your 2nd pic.

I didn't see any boat passing by leh, maybe cos i left liao. :(
 

Wai

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
5,265
0
36
41
South Pole with Penguin
singastro.org
Originally posted by megaweb
very nice ... esp 2nd one ..
ya...something that a DC cannot do...

i think DSLR also cannot have such a long exposure rite?

how do u all SLR user estimate the shutter speed to use?
 

ckiang

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
6,405
0
36
47
Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
www.ckphoto.net
Originally posted by kamwai


ya...something that a DC cannot do...

i think DSLR also cannot have such a long exposure rite?

how do u all SLR user estimate the shutter speed to use?
Experience. :D

After you shoot lots of frames at various exposures, you will automatically know roughly where to begin. For me, I start off with 10s @ f/8, ISO 100. This almost always gives me the quite correct exposure - then bracket from there.

I also use my Coolpix 950 as a digital polariod, to test exposure settings before committing it to film.

Regards
CK
 

F

fcpga

Guest
very NICE,

i think some DC can hold the shutter as long as you want, but the noise.....
 

Klause

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
1,417
0
0
36
Bedok
Visit site
Originally posted by fcpga
very NICE,

i think some DC can hold the shutter as long as you want, but the noise.....
film got noise meh? I tot only digital haf?
 

ziploc

New Member
Jan 17, 2002
4,573
0
0
Snoopyland
Hi andre,

Great shots. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Mind sharing the exposure data? :)
 

Simon

ClubSNAP Admin
Staff member
Jan 17, 2002
667,089
2
38
30
ClubSNAP
simon.clubsnap.org
Originally posted by ziploc
Hi andre,

Great shots. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Mind sharing the exposure data? :)
Let me guess, f/16 or f/22 @ 2-3mins ;p
 

KoolBlue

New Member
Jan 30, 2002
124
0
0
44
TP
yusufkay.multiply.com
Originally posted by andre
yes laotze....correct..... oh yah sorry to "copy" ur frame....look better using ur frame...

thanks for advise....

this on i take F16 @3.5 minutes
So the vibrations on the bridge caused by heavy vehicles passing by didn't affect the stability of the tripod at all?

How did u get the blue sky in the first pic?
 

AqUaRiU5

New Member
Feb 9, 2002
516
0
0
Square Box
organico.frozened.com
Originally posted by andre



yes laotze....correct..... oh yah sorry to "copy" ur frame....look better using ur frame...

thanks for advise....

this on i take F16 @3.5 minutes

wah so long.....i mean doesnt the cam produce noise or something....really like your first and second pic....damn good....where were u standing when taking the second pic?
 

andre

Senior Member
Originally posted by KoolBlue

So the vibrations on the bridge caused by heavy vehicles passing by didn't affect the stability of the tripod at all?

How did u get the blue sky in the first pic?
to stabilize i used my backpack hang at the center coloum of the tripod.

the blu sky setting is F/16 @ 3-4 seconds.

the street of light setting is F/16 @ 8-12 seconds.

the light on river setting is F/16 @ 3.5 minutes (need to wait for the ship "cheng ho" to fill my frame)
 

I

icematrix

Guest
:eek: wow.. those are really nice professional pix! like postacard types.. i wish my Fujifilm A101 could do those. :D

hmm these are the kinda pics that make ppl wanna take up photography as a hobby :D good work

say.. how much would ur camera cost? :)

hmm the third pic like got dirt like dat..
 

andre

Senior Member
Originally posted by icematrix
:eek: wow.. those are really nice professional pix! like postacard types.. i wish my Fujifilm A101 could do those. :D

hmm these are the kinda pics that make ppl wanna take up photography as a hobby :D good work

say.. how much would ur camera cost? :)

hmm the third pic like got dirt like dat..

thanks...

my camera only cost $650 hehehe :)

the 3rd pic got little bit flare.....
 

Status
Not open for further replies.