Battery Grip


Status
Not open for further replies.

ChongK

Senior Member
Nov 15, 2007
511
0
16
West Side
#1
Hi all,

I'm wonder is there a battery grip for Nikon D60? and could you guys provide me with more information about battery grip, like how it works & its extra functions.

Thanks :)
 

ChongK

Senior Member
Nov 15, 2007
511
0
16
West Side
#4
okay thanks for the information, wads the price range for it? Able to get a Funan the IT mall?
 

ChongK

Senior Member
Nov 15, 2007
511
0
16
West Side
#5
So in a battery grip, its other batteries that are powering it too?
Like 3 batteries running at a time?
 

ChongK

Senior Member
Nov 15, 2007
511
0
16
West Side
#6
Anyone have more information on Battery Grips? :dunno:
 

geraldkhoo

Senior Member
Jun 15, 2007
2,571
0
36
The Tiny Red Dot
sgstrobist.blogspot.com
#7
As far as I know, this is not a very popular grip, and personally, I haven't seen one in use, just read about it. Also, the D40/D40x/D60 was not designed for a grip, so the control of the camera is done through the IR (i think). You can see that in one of the pictures.
 

dzignous

Deregistered
Aug 10, 2006
143
0
0
#8
So in a battery grip, its other batteries that are powering it too?
Like 3 batteries running at a time?
Nope, you do not need an extra batt to power the grip.
 

senray

New Member
Nov 25, 2006
232
0
0
www.picturesque.sg
#9
So in a battery grip, its other batteries that are powering it too?
Like 3 batteries running at a time?
Nope.. Only one battery runs at a time even though you have 2 batteries inserted. This happens for my MB-D80 Battery grip for my D80.

The advantage of having a grip in terms of power is that it also power up the camera using AA batteries.

Other than that, the real purpose for the battery grip is to have a better hold of the camera when taking vertical shots. Esp when your camera is very heavy.
 

ChongK

Senior Member
Nov 15, 2007
511
0
16
West Side
#10
I see, thanks for the information. But Li-thium battery is can still be placed inside the battery grip right? So having an extra battery is just like having a ''standby''?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom