Back to my usual playground - SBG.

NovJoe

Feb 15, 2009
~Sunny Little Island~
Yep, it's SBG not SPG hor... hehehe...

Drove down to SBG after my physiotherapy this morning and walked around for some light shootings.

However, today is definitely not my day for macro as I missed out a rare pure white damselfly (teneral male Vivid Dancer, scientific name: Argia vivida) as it flew up a tree right in front of my eyes! Tried looking for it for half an hour and still couldn't find it so no choice but to move on... Damn sad! :cry:

Nonetheless, here's my not so fruitful collection from this morning.

Peaceful is a blessing.
IMG_1732_s.jpg

Here comes the peek-a-boo!
IMG_1735_s.jpg

Hey you, grasshopper! Dun disturb other's peace lah!
IMG_1737_s.jpg

Nom nom nom... Nom nom nom...
IMG_1769_s.jpg

Dun disturb my nom'ing session!
IMG_1775_s.jpg

Nom'ing in triple quick time!!!
IMG_1790_s.jpg

Enemy with camera spotted! Triple O-7, nom'ing finished, conditions all green and ready to take off.
IMG_1768_s.jpg

Resting under the sun feels good...
IMG_1818_s.jpg

OMG! The rumoured Weirdo with camera is here!
IMG_1817_s.jpg

Time to go back to the shadows. Get your camera off my back!!! Dun Stomp me!
IMG_1813_s.jpg

Single arm wrestler on the hunt.
IMG_1827_s.jpg

Hunting to the edge of the... leaf...
IMG_1832_s.jpg

Thanks for viewing, Arigato!

Very nice soft light.