erwinx

Jan 18, 2002
Visit site
Aviva_2005_Cai_Fu_R3_1.jpg

Aviva_2005_Cai_Fu_R3_2.jpg

Aviva_2005_Xie_Zhang_R1.jpg

Aviva_2005_Candra_Sigit_R3_2.jpg

Aviva_2005_Shiota_Ogura_R1b.jpg

This is my very first time photographing a sports event, just sharing 5 of my pics.

I'm shooting from my seat in the public gallery so these are photos of a sports event, not sports photos intended for newspaper use (refer to Oeyvind's pics for a sports pros photos). My pics are not framed tightly enough, background too distracting etc, so they're just for sharing with other badminton fans... back to World of Nature after this:

1. The dynamic duo of Cai/Fu return a low service in thier R2 match.
2. Cai/Fu again
3. The unseeded duo of Xie/Zhang progressed beyond expectations, losing in QF to their World No.2 compatriots. This is from their R1 match.
4. Sigit showing his smash power in his R3 match
5. If you are outclassed, you spend most of the time scooping the shuttle from the floor.

Nice action shots u have there. Only the last one looks abit odd for the player on the right. :)
But the female jee poon players there are some of the sweeest there in the tournament imo.

erwinx said:
This is my very first time photographing a sports event, just sharing 5 of my pics.

I'm shooting from my seat in the public gallery so these are photos of a sports event, not sports photos intended for newspaper use (refer to Oeyvind's pics for a sports pros photos). My pics are not framed tightly enough, background too distracting etc, so they're just for sharing with other badminton fans... back to World of Nature after this:

1. The dynamic duo of Cai/Fu return a low service in thier R2 match.
2. Cai/Fu again
3. The unseeded duo of Xie/Zhang progressed beyond expectations, losing in QF to their World No.2 compatriots. This is from their R1 match.
4. Sigit showing his smash power in his R3 match
5. If you are outclassed, you spend most of the time scooping the shuttle from the floor.