australia travel

Belle&Sebastain

Jun 27, 2002
here
www.9frames.com
hi guys,

anyone knows which travel agent to go to if i like to book a package tour to australia, tried looking for information on the net regards travel agents and comes to a null. thanks folks!:)

hi guys,

anyone knows which travel agent to go to if i like to book a package tour to australia, tried looking for information on the net regards travel agents and comes to a null. thanks folks!:)

yo, how have you been?

which part of Australia?

actually u don't have to book a package tour.... just do a F&E ;)

depends on when u wanna go DOWN UNDER, it could be cheaper too :)

hi guys,

the usual suspects right ? like chan brothers, dynasty travels & what else (can't remember). always see chan brothers sponsor those aussie travel variety shows.....duh ! :dunno:

Sakura travel at people park specialise in Aussie tours.

Take a free and easy package and opt for service apt so that u can cook or store OJ and milk.....

For those local tours, u can arrange over there. The front desk can assist u

I have been to Melbourne and Perth staying in service apt and I love it :thumbsup:

gold coast free and easy, i enquired with pricebreaker so far, rates are about $1500+ for 6 nights of stay.

wanna take a break from work and shoot the beaches there. forgo the 85mm 1.2 and bring my wife for a holiday.

hi Plsoong! so far so good!:) how are you?

gold coast free and easy, i enquired with pricebreaker so far, rates are about $1500+ for 6 nights of stay.

wanna take a break from work and shoot the beaches there. forgo the 85mm 1.2 and bring my wife for a holiday.

hi Plsoong! so far so good!:) how are you?

Yo brother G****** :D

i'm fine thanx! how's your wifey too? long time never see u liao leh... so good can go holiday huh?!

anywayz.....its true that for OZ land, sometimes better pricing packages can be found in OZ itself ;-)

not too sure whether Gold Coast got anything thats 1/2tix ...... ;) and yesh sunshine coast is not so touristry .

Yo brother G****** :D

i'm fine thanx! how's your wifey too? long time never see u liao leh... so good can go holiday huh?!

anywayz.....its true that for OZ land, sometimes better pricing packages can be found in OZ itself ;-)

not too sure whether Gold Coast got anything thats 1/2tix ...... ;) and yesh sunshine coast is not so touristry .

mainly we wanted to head forthe theme parks and take some of our own pictures (for once in a longest time).

wifey great, wanna know more about our trips, where to go shopping?

Hi there, I would recommend dropping by The Blue Mountains (if you have not been there before and if you have time) but that's somewhere at New South Wales. :)

if you plan your own way ard, managing all the places you wanna go to, there can be budget options. as far as i know, you can fly budget to darwin, and start from there. it's the cheapest way into australia, i hear. then you can either rent a car to travel, or fly domestic. research on domestic fares and such.

if you like less hassle, then going to a tour agency is a good idea. chan brothers seems not bad, but at the end of the day, alot of these agencies seem to offer pretty much the same thing. maybe a package for theme parks, or renting a car, and so on. if you want, classifieds on fridays have a lot of promos from these agencies too, you can check those out.

dun take my word COMPLETELY for it, just some suggestions from what i've heard (my friend did the darwin thing and spent quite little over 3+weeks), and my own experience when researching cheap airfares..

have fun in australia!

Hi there, I would recommend dropping by The Blue Mountains (if you have not been there before and if you have time) but that's somewhere at New South Wales. :)

Blue Mountains is best accessible from Sydney (Around 1 1/2 train ride). Plenty of affordable hotels there.

Sometimes I just catch the first train there on Saturday for photography and come home to Sydney in time for for dinner. There is quite a bit of walk to reach the scenic spots and there are taxis around.

Photos I took there some years ago:

BMountains.jpg

If you come to Blue Mountians in Spring (around September) you'll get this:
spring.jpg

If you come in autumn (around April):
autumn.jpg

Forget about the agencies..... plan your own tour..... more satisfying.

sorry for the late replies guys, i'm out of town celebrating my
cny, to all posters and friends, HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!

Hi kit! i tired planning, but it ends up more expensive, about 1k more than i go though a agent.

we wanted a easy ' first time to ozzy land' trip and have plans to shoot some locations like a pre wedding shoot for my wife, we had bought lots of clothes and stuff the last few days.

I had a vision of trying something different in terms of concept for pre-wedding shots, taking cue from our fashion roots years ago into our documanry style of photography, plus going to the theme parks to have some fun.

thnaks for all the replies friends and please add more stuff if you have any experiences to share with us!

wow sion ,its so beautiful!

Blue Mountains is best accessible from Sydney (Around 1 1/2 train ride). Plenty of affordable hotels there.

Sometimes I just catch the first train there on Saturday for photography and come home to Sydney in time for for dinner. There is quite a bit of walk to reach the scenic spots and there are taxis around.

Photos I took there some years ago:

BMountains.jpg

If you come to Blue Mountians in Spring (around September) you'll get this:
spring.jpg

If you come in autumn (around April):
autumn.jpg

My suggestions :

1.Go thru agent to book a free n easy pkg + car . think a bit cheaper overall.

2.See if u can extend your stay but go for a rental apartment instead (cheap and good n clean)

3.Waste all your money in theme parks instead..hahahaha

Oh just a word of caution, don't leave anything unattended , even if its on the beach at surfer's cos there are groups of petty thieves around. My friend's bag got stolen when she went down to the water to play with her son.

Have a good one!