Anyone know good places to have dinner?

yamapi

Feb 27, 2008
Any places that has a nice quiet ambience and doesn't bleed the pocket?
Budget:NYDC/sweson price range

dont mind but macdonalds past midnight, quiet and got radio fm. plus aircon :thumbsup:

I'm good boy who doesn't stay out past midnight

I want something around that price and not anything cheaper...
It can be cheaper but it must not be any place overly generic.=)

Whereabouts do you live? Where is a convenient place for makan?

haha,i don't intend to eat anywhere near my place.
What about town?
I heard east coast park have those seafood resturant?Is it expensive?

What about town?

Not too sure about town, but in Holland V, there is one place that I quite like - Yi Bao. Air conditioned, usually not packed, pretty quiet and nice, slightly dim ambience. Serves Ipoh Hor Fun and other such cuisine.

Noted:)

Any idea how much the meals at Nogawa Japanese Restaurant at sentosa range from?
http://www.sentosa.com.sg/explore_sentosa/dine_shop/restaurants.html

What about town?

ecp is not quiet, particularly around dinner time usually, unless you go to a restaurant that isn't quite so good

in fact, i can't think of anything that suits what you want :dunno: these days, ambience tends to come at a high price

I find Scuffy Murphy at East Coast quite a good place to have dinner... Not v ex too.

Noted:)

Any idea how much the meals at Nogawa Japanese Restaurant at sentosa range from?
http://www.sentosa.com.sg/explore_sentosa/dine_shop/restaurants.html

Errr this is a very VERY VERY expensive japanese restaurant... I don't think I would go there, if you have a budget.

U can try this http://www.minori.com.sg/index.html
if u are looking for Japanese.

OR u can give us some ideas, like

1) how many ppl will be going?
2) what is the budget for each person?
3) what type of food are u thinking about having?

Errr this is a very VERY VERY expensive japanese restaurant... I don't think I would go there, if you have a budget.

U can try this http://www.minori.com.sg/index.html
if u are looking for Japanese.

OR u can give us some ideas, like

1) how many ppl will be going?
2) what is the budget for each person?
3) what type of food are u thinking about having?

1 people excluding me
budget is 50/person
anything nice

1 people excluding me
budget is 50/person
anything nice

The one i intro seemed nice. but must make reservation.

1) La Noce
3 Chu Lin Road
Bamboo Grove Park

this is nice, but it's better if you drive.

2) Reif + James (Reif and James)
80 Mohamed Sultan Road
#01-03 The Pier @ Robertson

This is not too bad, the food is so so only though.

3) Picotin
100 Turf Club Road

I like this the most... though the price might be slightly higher.

What kind of food u lookin at ? Chinese ? Japanese ? Western ?

( How about Top of the M ... just need to save a few good Swensons .. nice view too )

What kind of food u lookin at ? Chinese ? Japanese ? Western ?

( How about Top of the M ... just need to save a few good Swensons .. nice view too )

Top of the m? closed liao. now is Chatterbox.

If you like beef, can try Astons at East Coast. For 50 bucks, you can get a good steak plus a drink.