Anyone kana Mobilsation on the 1st week Nov.. ??

k3nn3th03

Jan 6, 2005
jus receive the letter from my unit...

1st Nov to 8 Nov....

haiz... there goes my long weekend... :(

k3nn3th03 said:

1st Nov to 8 Nov....

sooooo many members here... really no one kana ???

too bad, i am alone ... :confused:

I just received a letter also, with a slightly different content. Mine is something like,

You will remain in the Operational Reserves for up to a maximum of 3 years. ... will not be required to tak IPPT, attend mob briefings, report annually for ICT... participate mobilisation....blah blah yada yada...

I'll miss IPPT... :cry: :cry: :cry:

i just got a letter too....2 weeks ICT coming next mth :eek: :eek:

my ICT used to be 5 to 9 days...but this is the first time ever to have 2 weeks!!

this is like going for one high (9days) + one low (5days) key liao...total 14 days

may be that's why now less cycle, but each cycle longer duration

Wai said:
i just got a letter too....2 weeks ICT coming next mth :eek: :eek:

my ICT used to be 5 to 9 days...but this is the first time ever to have 2 weeks!!

this is like going for one high (9days) + one low (5days) key liao...total 14 days

may be that's why now less cycle, but each cycle longer duration

My longest ICT is 28 days....

King Tiger said:
My longest ICT is 28 days....

for my vocation, all the while are 5 days or 9 days one (as told by the WO).

28 days go oversea is it?? if 4 weeks ICT in singapore....are we entitle to have any off day on weekend?? i happen to have a shoot during ICT

Wai said:
for my vocation, all the while are 5 days or 9 days one (as told by the WO).

28 days go oversea is it?? if 4 weeks ICT in singapore....are we entitle to have any off day on weekend?? i happen to have a shoot during ICT

the last time i kana like 1 month, but i managed to siam.. :bsmilie:

k3nn3th03 said:

1st Nov to 8 Nov....

YES, I kena moblisation from 20-26 Sept 05 ... guess I wont be activated ... :sweatsm:

dragos said:
me kena ICT from 4 to 14 Oct...:(

got to reject shoots.
I got ICT from 5th OCT to 19th Oct, dragos, you're not alone :bsmilie:

i just completed my ICT last month.. 39 days.... dun play play... felt almost like a regular after that...

Just my luck. Just completed my first ICT last month.... 8 years after I ORD, can you believe that? Was trying on my number 4 pants like Mr Incredible in the "Incredibles" trailer

My ICT was for 3 weeks and I heard this will be the case every year. Man, I hope I heard wrong.

9 days for a high key sounds so very good to me considering my position.

togu said:
I just received a letter also, with a slightly different content. Mine is something like,

I'll miss IPPT... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Wah so good, been waiting since I received a letter from my camp commander last month saying that I may be put into MR. Waiting.........:lovegrin:

Moonstone said:
Wah so good, been waiting since I received a letter from my camp commander last month saying that I may be put into MR. Waiting.........:lovegrin:

wat is MR ???:bigeyes: :think:

k3nn3th03 said:
wat is MR ???:bigeyes: :think:
MR means military reserved - after completing the reservist cycle they will be transfer into MR. No IPPT, no MOB, no ICT, just like a normal civilian again but still liable for service if needed during emergency.