anyone here can give me advice about ovens?

Astin said:
Actually I always think that the oven repair man only need to press a magic button inside the oven to reboot then ok already, the other 30 minutes he just touch here touch there to make it look like a very difficult work.:bsmilie:

that depends lah, some is scratching his head u know...

and for all u know... nowadays actors & actresses earn more money than anybody... so its OSCAR TIME!!! :bsmilie:

ctrl alt del :)P)....u can repair oven ar? its the same problem as drudkh la. turn on only...kena tripped.

y don u gimme a quotation? u charge for tpt or not? cos i may decide not to repair in the end if its not worht it. hmm. thinking of gg to look-see at Best denki for the prices of a new one

remind me to teach u the cheap & dangerous way hor... (cos u like pai kia... Young & Dangerous...)
:kok: u cheat!!

wahh i just did a search

"lastly... if u thinking of asking me to repair... i think it would cost quite alot, as my company is more specialised in producing high end heaters." Ctrlaltdel.

wah high end heaters huh. whats HVAC anyway? u know the rough cost of a heater?

Isaiahfortythirtyone said:
ctrl alt del :)P)....u can repair oven ar? its the same problem as drudkh la. turn on only...kena tripped.

y don u gimme a quotation? u charge for tpt or not? cos i may decide not to repair in the end if its not worht it. hmm. thinking of gg to look-see at Best denki for the prices of a new one

hmm simplest quote is, cost of oven at purchase price 10%-20% hehe... (which i got no idea about it...) or if u are a girl... thats a whole different story... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

find a chio bu to give him a kiss! then its FREE of charge liao!! Quick!!! :bsmilie:

wahh i just did a search

"lastly... if u thinking of asking me to repair... i think it would cost quite alot, as my company is more specialised in producing high end heaters." Ctrlaltdel.

wah high end heaters huh. whats HVAC anyway? u know the rough cost of a heater?

u know... there is the Consumer market (me no touch), Prosumer market (do for fun...) & the Professional Market (plant a flag here..)

so i dun do those consumer repairs, i mainly into manufacturing industrial & high end systems lor... else u won't see me here talk **** liao rite...

orh cheyyy

haiya. so u mean even if i dont buy a built-in oven, and i get a portable convection oven, it will still spoil if i dont on every few weeks?

orh cheyyy

haiya. so u mean even if i dont buy a built-in oven, and i get a portable convection oven, it will still spoil if i dont on every few weeks?

true, that cos the selection of heaters thats involved, the 'certain' heater that trips is common... cos thats cheap, another type of heater that won't ever (ok, not ever cos heater dun last that long anyway...) trips is very dedicate, and expensive to produce, its seldom used in such ovens.

anyway, nobody in sg will in right mind produce heaters for consumer market when china & the rest produce in masses. and nowadays ovens are so cheap, its sometimes not worth to actually repair... :think:

Try this:

Get a fan and position it infront of the opened oven door. Let the fan blow into it over 4 hours. Get 2 boxes of newly bought salt (at least half kilo each), put it into a tray or flat box so that you max the surface area. Leave the salt in the oven for a day. It should absorb most of the moisture. I know some of you are tempted to suggest silica gel, but remember food's going inside this thing and salt's cheaper.

After doing the above, set your oven to the LOWEST temp setting. Start it first by just testing if the internal light bulb comes on (most ovens have a "lights only" switch).

*If it doesn't trip, next, turn it to the conventional setting (no fan). If it doesn't trip, set it to convection (with fan). If it doesn't trip, go all the way to the "grill" setting".

Repeat * at the next higher temp setting (e.g. 50~100C, cycling thru conventional/convection/grill) and bring it up sloooowly until it reaches the max. It may trip at a higher temp setting. If it does, start again, but this time, leave it longer (about 10~20mins) at the last successful temp setting. Hopefully the warmer temp will dry out the oven a bit more.

If it trip even before you can up the temp, dry it out with the fan/salt for another day. Be prepared to spend about half a day doing the second half.

After 3 times drying/testing, if it still trips , call DCA to fix it for you. :bsmilie:

I also suspect heater problem...hi-pot failure liao.:bsmilie: DCA the best to solve it...

ykia said:
Try this:

Get a fan and position it infront of the opened oven door. Let the fan blow into it over 4 hours. Get 2 boxes of newly bought salt (at least half kilo each), put it into a tray or flat box so that you max the surface area. Leave the salt in the oven for a day. It should absorb most of the moisture. I know some of you are tempted to suggest silica gel, but remember food's going inside this thing and salt's cheaper.

After doing the above, set your oven to the LOWEST temp setting. Start it first by just testing if the internal light bulb comes on (most ovens have a "lights only" switch).

*If it doesn't trip, next, turn it to the conventional setting (no fan). If it doesn't trip, set it to convection (with fan). If it doesn't trip, go all the way to the "grill" setting".

Repeat * at the next higher temp setting (e.g. 50~100C, cycling thru conventional/convection/grill) and bring it up sloooowly until it reaches the max. It may trip at a higher temp setting. If it does, start again, but this time, leave it longer (about 10~20mins) at the last successful temp setting. Hopefully the warmer temp will dry out the oven a bit more.

If it trip even before you can up the temp, dry it out with the fan/salt for another day. Be prepared to spend about half a day doing the second half.

After 3 times drying/testing, if it still trips , call DCA to fix it for you. :bsmilie:

so liao si kan... my Cheap & Dangerous way fastest... hehehe...

Sjourn said:
I also suspect heater problem...hi-pot failure liao.:bsmilie: DCA the best to solve it...

no need suspect, your experience more than mine... u already foresee liao lor... u the Master of Consumer Electric...;)