anyone being forced to upgrade MSN chat from 7.5 to 8 ?


Status
Not open for further replies.

raincool2005

Senior Member
Sep 10, 2005
1,808
0
0
Raffles Place
#1
i clicked "no" to upgrade ver 8.1 and i wasn't allow to log in ver 7.5 unless i agree to upgrade.:devil:
 

kcuf2

Senior Member
Dec 29, 2005
1,777
1
0
KFC
#3
dam f@rked, i dint even realise that my msn is version 8.1 now !!!!!!!! When did i even update my messenger ?!?!!?!?!
 

Falcon

Senior Member
Jan 18, 2002
2,768
0
0
37
#4
I am forced to as well.... :(
 

Nisa

Senior Member
Aug 13, 2004
1,286
0
0
#6
same.. 7.5 was working absolutely fine for me.. dun let me use until i upgrade.. now msn 8 keeps d/c all the time..

mine kept hanging on me!!!
Qi si wo leh!!! ;(;(
 

Prismatic

Senior Member
Feb 25, 2003
1,323
0
36
38
In the void.
Visit site
#8
MSN 8.1 can be quite annoying with that pop-up ad everytime you accidentally roll over it. I could definitely do without it, it's probably why MSN is taking up so much resources all the time, around 30Mb if you leave it on for a while.
 

sbs99

Moderator
Staff member
Jan 17, 2002
2,024
0
0
#9
rumoured the company did it for the advertisers of the ads, probably the advertisers asked for it, so everybody get to see their ads. FOR SURE. :bsmilie:
 

Aug 23, 2004
371
3
18
North
#16
Not sure am i the only one. After being force to 8.1, i couldnt change my display picture and lost all my emotions.:thumbsd::thumbsd:
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom