any windows registry expert?

ninelives

Jan 16, 2002
BB
ninelives.clubsnap.org
I am running IE 6.0 . One day, something happened. So I used a utility to correct the registry. Since then, site don't reconise my browser. When I goto hotmail.com , it asked me to download a better/laterest version of IE.

It happens on other sites too, for example dpreview. Sometime, I just can't use the PC to surf, I have to use my laptop.

Please don't tell me to reinstall my windows.

Originally posted by ninelives
I am running IE 6.0 . One day, something happened. So I used a utility to correct the registry. Since then, site don't reconise my browser. When I goto hotmail.com , it asked me to download a better/laterest version of IE.

It happens on other sites too, for example dpreview. Sometime, I just can't use the PC to surf, I have to use my laptop.

I am not going to tell you to reinstall windows. I suggest you reformat the harddisk! :D :D :D

I read from past thread and thought that you are MCSE...??? ;p

Reinstall IE. Never mess around with the registry.

here is my registry :

registry.jpg

can someone capare his with mine?

ckiang: i reinstalled before liao

run registry ,
goto local machine>software>microsoft>Internet Explorer

here is my registry :

registry.jpg

can someone capare his with mine?

ckiang: i reinstalled before liao

run registry ,
goto local machine>software>microsoft>Internet Explorer

Looks just about the same, just slightly different version numbers.

PHP:
Build             REG_SZ      62800
IntegratedBrowser REG_DWORD   0x00000001 (1)
MkEnabled         REGSZ       Yes
Version           REG_SZ      6.0.2800.1106
W2jVersion        REG_SZ      6.0.2800.1106

Originally posted by ckiang

Looks just about the same, just slightly different version numbers.

PHP:
Build             REG_SZ      62800
IntegratedBrowser REG_DWORD   0x00000001 (1)
MkEnabled         REGSZ       Yes
Version           REG_SZ      6.0.2800.1106
W2jVersion        REG_SZ      6.0.2800.1106

ok thanks.

This is so funny.

Didn't MCSE teach you never, ever to mess with their registry?

He's branching into Entertainment industry mah... lol
soon he'll be using the mouse to talk to the PC :D
16.jpg

Originally posted by denizenx
He's branching into Entertainment industry mah... lol
soon he'll be using the mouse to talk to the PC :D
16.jpg
ee cannor embed images???

Originally posted by Shadus
This is so funny.

Didn't MCSE teach you never, ever to mess with their registry?

depands on wat paper lor. not all paper need to touch the registry. for example exchange server paper will teach your how to edit exchange server registry keys.
IIS paper will teach you how to mess with IIS registry setting.

You dunno we can choose meh? For NT 4 u need to select 6 papers. for win2k u need 7 or 8.