any windows registry expert?


Status
Not open for further replies.

ninelives

Senior Member
Jan 16, 2002
3,248
3
38
BB
ninelives.clubsnap.org
#1
I am running IE 6.0 . One day, something happened. So I used a utility to correct the registry. Since then, site don't reconise my browser. When I goto hotmail.com , it asked me to download a better/laterest version of IE.

It happens on other sites too, for example dpreview. Sometime, I just can't use the PC to surf, I have to use my laptop.

Please don't tell me to reinstall my windows.
 

mylau

New Member
Jan 19, 2002
1,019
0
0
33
#2
Originally posted by ninelives
I am running IE 6.0 . One day, something happened. So I used a utility to correct the registry. Since then, site don't reconise my browser. When I goto hotmail.com , it asked me to download a better/laterest version of IE.

It happens on other sites too, for example dpreview. Sometime, I just can't use the PC to surf, I have to use my laptop.

Please don't tell me to reinstall my windows.
I am not going to tell you to reinstall windows. I suggest you reformat the harddisk! :D :D :D
 

K

KingKongChar

Guest
#3
Originally posted by ninelives
I am running IE 6.0 . One day, something happened. So I used a utility to correct the registry. Since then, site don't reconise my browser. When I goto hotmail.com , it asked me to download a better/laterest version of IE.

It happens on other sites too, for example dpreview. Sometime, I just can't use the PC to surf, I have to use my laptop.

Please don't tell me to reinstall my windows.
I read from past thread and thought that you are MCSE...??? ;p
 

ckiang

Senior Member
#4
Originally posted by ninelives
I am running IE 6.0 . One day, something happened. So I used a utility to correct the registry. Since then, site don't reconise my browser. When I goto hotmail.com , it asked me to download a better/laterest version of IE.

It happens on other sites too, for example dpreview. Sometime, I just can't use the PC to surf, I have to use my laptop.

Please don't tell me to reinstall my windows.
Reinstall IE. Never mess around with the registry.

Regards
CK
 

ninelives

Senior Member
Jan 16, 2002
3,248
3
38
BB
ninelives.clubsnap.org
#5
here is my registry :



can someone capare his with mine?

ckiang: i reinstalled before liao

run registry ,
goto local machine>software>microsoft>Internet Explorer
 

ckiang

Senior Member
#6
Originally posted by ninelives
here is my registry :



can someone capare his with mine?

ckiang: i reinstalled before liao

run registry ,
goto local machine>software>microsoft>Internet Explorer
Looks just about the same, just slightly different version numbers.

PHP:
Build             REG_SZ      62800
IntegratedBrowser REG_DWORD   0x00000001 (1)
MkEnabled         REGSZ       Yes
Version           REG_SZ      6.0.2800.1106
W2jVersion        REG_SZ      6.0.2800.1106
Regards
CK
 

ninelives

Senior Member
Jan 16, 2002
3,248
3
38
BB
ninelives.clubsnap.org
#7
Originally posted by ckiang


Looks just about the same, just slightly different version numbers.

PHP:
Build             REG_SZ      62800
IntegratedBrowser REG_DWORD   0x00000001 (1)
MkEnabled         REGSZ       Yes
Version           REG_SZ      6.0.2800.1106
W2jVersion        REG_SZ      6.0.2800.1106
Regards
CK
ok thanks.
 

denizenx

Senior Member
Feb 1, 2002
4,058
0
0
41
L2TPYSG
Visit site
#9
He's branching into Entertainment industry mah... lol
soon he'll be using the mouse to talk to the PC :D
 

ninelives

Senior Member
Jan 16, 2002
3,248
3
38
BB
ninelives.clubsnap.org
#11
Originally posted by Shadus
:bsmilie:
This is so funny.

Didn't MCSE teach you never, ever to mess with their registry?
depands on wat paper lor. not all paper need to touch the registry. for example exchange server paper will teach your how to edit exchange server registry keys.
IIS paper will teach you how to mess with IIS registry setting.

You dunno we can choose meh? For NT 4 u need to select 6 papers. for win2k u need 7 or 8.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom