Any Tips??

Haley

Apr 24, 2005
Holland Village
i would like 2 organise photoshoot(S)!! some times must take a break from being in front of the cameras n learn things BEHIND the cameras!! :) a

any tips on being a good organiser, so that i'll not encounter bad commotion!! i get scare when pple r not happy with the things i do or how i do them..

i've thought of the themes, outfits, location still in progress.. , ok.. here goes "nothing"...

1) themes
2)outfits
3) no. of photographers. 4-6
4) model(s) either 1 or 2.. usually is girls i assume. would u guys like 2 shoot GUYS?? hmmm..
5) Cost
6) Make up artist

u guys must SUPPORT me hor!! i'll try 2 be a good organiser!! :D n if good enough, i may pop into some lucky shots. hahaha.. den i bring cooler, make sure u guys will have COLD DRINKS all the time. :D nice? hmmm..

but i dun have all the accessories like reflector.. bla bla bla.. not necessary right. use the SUN!! enough!! hahaha..

i've learn quite abit from WOLFGANG's session!! very good. apparently, as tired as i was on that day, i actually managed 2 absorb the theories he used. ermm.. not the photoshop 1s though.. 2 "chim" that 1 gotta do hands on den i'll understand..

thanks WOLFGANG!! n thanks 2 u, i wanna learn 2 be BEHIND the camera!! :D 4 a start, be behind a camera, but not LITERALLY A CAMERA. cos i dun have 1 PROFESSIONAL BIG BIG nikon/canon 1..

wow, u're up early (or should i say how come u haven sleep yet??) :bsmilie:
anyway, if u have already got an idea of the theme and outfits, the photographers is e easy part actually... haha

just put up a notice here and u'll have more than what u need in no time! MUA also can be found in CS too. ;) i believe quite a few of us here are willing to help in organizing too. hehe..

I'm interested as well but depends on the date, cost, etc. Basically you can't please everyone so just ignore those who you think doesn't contribute anyway. Reflector... you can get volunteers if there are. I have so if I join, I can bring. Male models are also okay... would be nice if you can organize couples shoot (guy n girl). Then the theme would be romance... hope it doesn't sound like pre-nuptial. Just my 2 cents. :)

Wah the G*** has spoken :thumbsup:

Go for it, :cheergal: :cheergal:

Ok since the G*** has spoken, I will go for Haley's shoot if she organises one :D

Provided not on Sundays... :bsmilie:

wats G***?? hmmm... :S

anyway.. havent sleep then, cant sleep. in fact after i off the comp, i was like tossing ard on the bed. sian!!

THANKS 4 UR SUPPORT GUYS!! really appreciative. well, "ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS" now u all might jump in so readily n say u'll support, when i put MY words into ACTIONS, if u guys dun do it.. @#$%&!!! sian.. RIGHT?? :p

hopefully i can organise 1 for NEXT WEEKEND.. provided the model is available on that day.. VERY GOOD QUALITY 1!! hahahah.. sure wont regret it 1 guys. i think even better than ME.. :( anyway.. must trust my taste!! i make sure swee swee 1!! hahaha

keep urselves free next weekend, either sat or sun, u guys poll which day u're available, n the majority WINS.. 1s i get her confirmation that she's avaliable, i'll start the ball rolling liao!! if permits, i might even have 2 days if the response is GOOD. i shall not use "OVERWHELMING", can i? heh :D whoohoo!! cant wait.. *excited* "Haley's 1st Task-organising a shoot"

to vince123123: thanks 4 ur support as well.. i'd definately need ur help.. but i wanna be able 2 c thru my "success".. hahahah.. i would ask u 4 help if i need 2.. but thanks 1s again. really appreciate u lending a helping hand. n u guys out there TOO!!

next time i become ToTo38!! :S organise "TRIP OF THE YEAR II" :D she's a very nice n fun organiser!! hahahah.. (joanne, no offence)

I already put my condition down ma... as long as not sunday... don't worry la, the G*** will definitely support you all the way one!!! :cheergal: :cheergal:

Harley's Shoot for 4th june....those interested, please include yr names....

1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Harley's shoot for 5th of june...those interested, please include yr names...

1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Disclaimer:
I, Nikonsiao has nothing to do with the organising of this shoot. Just helping a friend to start a list to see how's the response. If you got anything against me, please PM me and let me know. thanks for yr time....

Ps, Harley, is this ok? :bsmilie:

Just a starter: those in favour of...

SAT 4th JUNE (put ur hands in the air!! :D) :
Please kindly put Morning (for approx. 8am-12pm) or Afternoon (ermm.. i dunno wats a good time 4 afternoon leh. the sun so hot.. jialat. u guys suggest. or u guys have better timing 4 Morning n Afternoon, feel free 2 suggest.. ) next 2 ur nick.
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)

SUN 5th JUNE (shake ur butts.. heh..)
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)

likewise 4 those who might wanna put their names down 4 Sunday.

u know pple, im very embarrass 2 say that i am not able 2 put ur name+nick+face together.. for those who went 4 Wolfgang's session. heh.. sorry.. but i can remember some.. those i've worked 4, talk alot 2.. like that SIAO guy.. Wolfgang himself.. AMOUS, dunno wats his nick. uh oh.. oh ya.. vince123123.. will03.. *pondering* -sulk- sorry... but i can definately remember FACES!! without the nick+name.. :D

hahahah.. it is ok... but i've done 1 myself liao.. *pout* n it looks the same.. hahaha.. except that mine as other rubbish along with it.. :D

thanks anyway.. im HALEY!! @#$%&!! i know u purposely 1!!

SAT 4th JUNE (put ur hands in the air!! ) :
Please kindly put Morning (for approx. 8am-12pm) or Afternoon (ermm.. i dunno wats a good time 4 afternoon leh. the sun so hot.. jialat. u guys suggest. or u guys have better timing 4 Morning n Afternoon, feel free 2 suggest.. ) next 2 ur nick.
1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)

1) DawgByte
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)

u know pple, im very embarrass 2 say that i am not able 2 put ur name+nick+face together.. for those who went 4 Wolfgang's session. heh.. sorry.. but i can remember some.. those i've worked 4, talk alot 2.. like that SIAO guy.. Wolfgang himself.. AMOUS, dunno wats his nick. uh oh.. oh ya.. vince123123.. will03.. *pondering* -sulk- sorry... but i can definately remember FACES!! without the nick+name..

Haley said:
u know pple, im very embarrass 2 say that i am not able 2 put ur name+nick+face together.. for those who went 4 Wolfgang's session. heh.. sorry.. but i can remember some.. those i've worked 4, talk alot 2.. like that SIAO guy.. Wolfgang himself.. AMOUS, dunno wats his nick. uh oh.. oh ya.. vince123123.. will03.. *pondering* -sulk- sorry... but i can definately remember FACES!! without the nick+name.. :D

Ehh....how come my name being mentioned? In bold somemore? :dunno: ;p

Haley said:
hahahah.. it is ok... but i've done 1 myself liao.. *pout* n it looks the same.. hahaha.. except that mine as other rubbish along with it.. :D

thanks anyway.. im HALEY!! @#$%&!! i know u purposely 1!!

sorry...Haley.... :bsmilie: I thought you never notice...

Haley, Here's my 2 cents worth of advice:

i) keep the shoot to 3 hrs (max) say 8.30 to 11.30 or 9 to 12. Cause it will take MUA 40+ minutes to make up for the model too.....
ii) scout the shoot location in advance...preferably the same time....identify all the sweet spots!!!

Have a good shoot!!!

PM me if you need any further clarification. :sweat:

SAT 4th JUNE (put ur hands in the air!! :D) :
1) espn (9am-12pm)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)

1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)

Petf69 said:
Haley, Here's my 2 cents worth of advice:

i) keep the shoot to 3 hrs (max) say 8.30 to 11.30 or 9 to 12. Cause it will take MUA 40+ minutes to make up for the model too.....
ii) scout the shoot location in advance...preferably the same time....identify all the sweet spots!!!

Have a good shoot!!!

PM me if you need any further clarification. :sweat:

Pro Comment.... :thumbsup:

(Ns runs away and hides)