d2xpeter

Dec 6, 2012
singapore
Fullscreen+capture+7252013+123456+PM.jpg

"What should not hv happened, has happened"

"We will do better next time"

Fullscreen+capture+7252013+123712+PM.jpg

I am really sick of reading all these "Standard" replies again and again and again!

maybe you prefer for him not to be caught or for it to be swept under the rug ?

Not that ....... but it irks us to find out that a high ranking CPIB officer who is supposed to fight corruption gets himself embroiled in this rut. How much is he paid anyway? Obviously money no enough ...... :think:

Let's take this as a learning exercise.

You have to personally experience corruption first before knowing how to catch corruption. :)

may be the dark forces (CASINO) is expanding under the radar? many find it difficult to resist n had to sought professional help, but holding that position, he may have difficulty in getting help without others knowing it.

v soon they will have a policy that civil servants will be barred from casinos

i think that some people think that exposing it is a bad thing.

but as for me, i'd rather such things come to light.

this is the Transparency that citizens are demanding, so suck it up, you whiners.

I think we do want bad things to be expose. Not weep under carpet.
We r just expressing our disappointment.
I hope they do debate on those issues in depth n have the monitoring system clean up. Stop wasting time on the issue of the cleaning of hawker center.
I don't mind AIM issue to be clarified by the party n stop treat us like idiots.

might as well ban all singaporeans.. oh wait but they are earning so much from the locals

You want the casinos to pull out har? Imagine the economic impact of that!

They don't said sorry.... S'porean said they are arrogant...
They said sorry.... S'porean said they always 'Sorry Sorry Sorry'...

So tell me what do S'porean wants ?? Maybe sweep under the rug and not let anyone knows ?? If no one knows then no complain is better ?? In this case, ignorance ISN'T bliss, :think:

My personal take on this matter... corruption and greed is present in all society, race and culture. The more important thing is how its handled... I very much preferred them admitting that such a high ranking officer has been involved in corruption... then they keep quite so as not to lose face. No one, high offical, judges, senior civil servant .... not even full MP and/or even the PM should be protected from losing face if they are involved in corruption.

Aye, fully agree.

Greed is basic human nature - the higher you are in the pecking order, the more attractive the gains.

I would rather such cases be exposed whenever caught rather than the country be having a place on the "most corrupted country to do business" list

vivi-20060409120547.JPG

You want the casinos to pull out har? Imagine the economic impact of that!

......... well the impact is lesser now than before ........ down the road who can tell ......maybe the casinos may just become a liability ......... :)

What to say but "sorry, sorry"? Kena caught already.

Dare to say not my fault, it's Casino operator's (or insert whoever you want) fault.....? Lidat tio kan till worse than say sorry right....?

I hope they do debate on those issues in depth n have the monitoring system clean up. Stop wasting time on the issue of the cleaning of hawker center.
I don't mind AIM issue to be clarified by the party n stop treat us like idiots.

You are SO right, bro.
That is exactly how i feel.

They don't said sorry.... S'porean said they are arrogant...
They said sorry.... S'porean said they always 'Sorry Sorry Sorry'...

So tell me what do S'porean wants ?? Maybe sweep under the rug and not let anyone knows ?? If no one knows then no complain is better ?? In this case, ignorance ISN'T bliss, :think:

We are not talking about corruption in particular.

What we are saying is that the same "sorry, sorry, sorry" approach is used for anything bad happened eg bus overturned killing innocence, cracks found in MRT tracks etc etc. and then said they will do better next time.

One might believe what they say the first or second time. But if this continue for a lot of subsequent repeated mistakes, then something is obviously wrong.

You mean you want to wait till there is a real MRT derail with mass casualties?? before you can wake up??

Ya lor .......It seemed like our PM got nothing better to do ..... meddling in something so trivial and making a fuss over it ..............wah piangz ... look at the number of corruption cases involving high ranking officers that he has to tackle now ....... :what: .... so sad ......