Alan Photo & Cathay Photo...

duckling

Jan 19, 2002
Tiong Bahru
I've seen you guys talking abt Alan Photo and Cathay Photo but how about Alley Photo? Seems like no posting about this shop. I just came to knew about it few days ago when I was at Raffles City SC.

Alley is in suntec also. Not very sure about them.. only bought a bottle of silica gel from them. The people there looks alright(never give me lame look when I ask too much) but didn't know their price. However, they did try to sell me a small camera bag at 70 dollars which I think only worth 30-40 dollars. But I may be wrong.

Originally posted by Klause
Alley is in suntec also. Not very sure about them.. only bought a bottle of silica gel from them. The people there looks alright(never give me lame look when I ask too much) but didn't know their price. However, they did try to sell me a small camera bag at 70 dollars which I think only worth 30-40 dollars. But I may be wrong.

Alley Photo main target mkt is for tourists....u know lah hor!!! :D

Originally posted by Jayan

Alley Photo main target mkt is for tourists....u know lah hor!!! :D

haha.. tat why i nv buy from them =P

Originally posted by mpenza
MS Color (Ang Mo Kio) is another shop which offer competitive prices.

I would place their price in the same league with John 3:16....resonable but if u r looking for deeply discouted price, look else where. :)

Originally posted by Jayan

I would place their price in the same league with John 3:16....resonable but if u r looking for deeply discouted price, look else where. :)

prices for accessories are generally ok. e.g. 52mm circular polariser for $25, close-up lens for $14. cameras may or may not be cheap depending on the model and who services you....

Originally posted by Klause

haha.. tat why i nv buy from them =P
hmmm... if i m not wrong.. they were blacklisted few years back... was on the newspaper.. :p anyway... nvr had good experience shopping there....

Hate them man...! see me no up... like I can't afford to buy something.

After I asked him, gave me the answer, then he straight away went talk to his colleagues ' bo chap '..... (no customer there when I went)...

darn!

:mad:

Originally posted by sonix

After I asked him, gave me the answer, then he straight away went talk to his colleagues ' bo chap '..... (no customer there when I went)...

darn!

yup, there's a guy there with bad attitude problem.

I bought my G2 from there..talked to a middle age guy call Mr Loh if I don't remember wrongly...as it was recommended by my friend, I find their service pretty good.....they were quite flexible....

yup, there's a guy there with bad attitude problem.

There once was a Pertama.... But now no more......
Had bad experience with their salesperson too!

Shops with bad attitude problem never last!

Originally posted by LifeWorld

There once was a Pertama.... But now no more......
Had bad experience with their salesperson too!

Shops with bad attitude problem never last!

Then Harvey Norman acquired the chain of stores, right???

Originally posted by sonix

darn!

Look for a guy called Willy (not me)... he's quite friendly..

Originally posted by Paladin
I bought my G2 from there..talked to a middle age guy call Mr Loh if I don't remember wrongly...as it was recommended by my friend, I find their service pretty good.....they were quite flexible....

Mr Loh is the Boss... He price much better than his staff. ;)

Where is Cathy photo btw?

Eh where exactly is MS Color in AMK? central ??

Yeah in amk service sometimes varies from ok to wah lau can vomit *****! :rbounce:

Originally posted by Sphoenix

Eh where exactly is MS Color in AMK? central ??

Yeah in amk service sometimes varies from ok to wah lau can vomit *****! :rbounce:

was there today..near to Jubilee..beside a hawker centre;)

MS Color is next to the S11 coffeeshop near Jubilee cinema.
(Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 ; Just 1-2 mins walk from the bus interchange)