Don't save anything from that moment on......or else it may overwrite the area where your info is, this is what I understood from another posting here with a similar problem (and from what I remember from using DOS decades ago). When you delete it just deletes the location info.the real data is still there till you overwrite it........get some help from a PC shop to retrieve the data you need. Good luck!
U can get some of those utility(norton unerase , finalrecovery etc) to unerase the files
File earse is usaually written by a E5h on the first character of the filename, thereby mark as "erase". The data on the cluster are therefore left there, untouch until some program (or the OS itself etc defragment HD) overwrite it..
I will usually get a hex disk editor and retrieve the appriprate clusters, n see if the contents still means anything to me. Either that i will use a self written tool to retrieve the files. If you are lucky (the clusters are not overwritten), you can turn off the E5h hex byte on the file n it should be all right (no assurance though) :sweat: