Advise Needed....

Status
Not open for further replies.

dancool

Dec 28, 2008
Hey guys newbie here , just bought Nikon D90 + 18-105VR + 50 F1.8D. Will be planning a trip to bkk this end of the month. My question is if i am planning to take pictures in the comming Motoshow in thailand do i have to get a additonal flash eg.Sb600 or is the lighting in a convention hall good enough And also which lens which i currently have would be better for a event like the motoshow Thanks and i look forward to learning more.........:)

Feb 9, 2009
Yishun
Hey guys newbie here , just bought Nikon D90 + 18-105VR + 50 F1.8D. Will be planning a trip to bkk this end of the month. My question is if i am planning to take pictures in the comming Motoshow in thailand do i have to get a additonal flash eg.Sb600 or is the lighting in a convention hall good enough And also which lens which i currently have would be better for a event like the motoshow Thanks and i look forward to learning more.........:)
personally i think that the lightings for motorshows are normally bright enough.
to me i would prefer using the 18-105. but you can always bring both lens and try it out. ;)
anyway im a newbie too. ;p

zac08

Feb 21, 2005
East
Use a flash coupled with relatively large apertures and you'd do fine...

nixontkl

Nov 12, 2007
Punggol
nixontang.multiply.com
going to the motor show also at the end of the month. should be going on the 27th march.

not sure about the lighting but as for your gear setup, i strongly recommend u using your kit lens than the 50mm f1.8 prime, as a 50mm is approx a 75mm on your D90 and its neither here or there, to capture a half body shot with the prime u need to stand off quite far and chances are u be blocked and if you are in front, u be too close some times, so better to use a zoom lens and at 105mm, it does have some reach and wide angle.