A question on local food

K

KingKongChar

Folks, where to find the best fried hokkien prawn mee? where where where? :dunno:

Originally posted by iceman
geylang lorong 9 ?

I thought lorong 9 is famous for that ... emmm
ngau hor, beef kway teow?

Bukit Ho Swee has a very good stall. Large serving considering its $2.50 price. Its in one of the coffeeshop opposite the market.

Originally posted by KingKongChar
I thought lorong 9 is famous for that ... emmm
ngau hor, beef kway teow?

yes it is. but i find that the hokkien mee is nice too. :D

Here's a list of some of the food joints that I can think of at his moment. Do add in if you know more and mabi which food is nice at which place.

1. Chomp Chomp
2. Changi Village
3. Tiong Barhu Market
4. Jalan Kayu (For prata lovers)
5. Newton Hawker Center
6. Maxwell Food Center
7. Bedok Reservoir Blk 85 (I think)
8. Chong Pang
9. Geylang Tian Ji Chou & Dim Sum

:p

Originally posted by chilli padi

not Bedok Reservoir lah, it's Bedok North, near Ave 4. :)

There was a stall in Guillemard Hawker Centre (near old airport rd) that sells charcoal fried Hokkien Mee, but was disallowed later by MOH. The Mee was heavenly man! They use gas stove now though, but the Hokkien Mee is still very good. Go try!

Originally posted by Tweek
not Bedok Reservoir lah, it's Bedok North, near Ave 4. :)

There was a stall in Guillemard Hawker Centre (near old airport rd) that sells charcoal fried Hokkien Mee, but was disallowed later by MOH. The Mee was heavenly man! They use gas stove now though, but the Hokkien Mee is still very good. Go try!

Old Airport Road right? the western food also not bad~! the one facing the main road that one~ YUM~! :p

Here's a list of some of the food joints that I can think of at his moment. Do add in if you know more and mabi which food is nice at which place.

1. Chomp Chomp
2. Changi Village
3. Tiong Barhu Market
5. Newton Hawker Center
6. Maxwell Food Center
8. Chong Pang

:p

1. Chomp Chomp
2. Changi Village
3. Tiong Barhu Market
5. Newton Hawker Center
6. Maxwell Food Center
8. Chong Pang
10. Jalan Besar (Scissor Rice)
11. Katong

Originally posted by ckiang
Is the one at Toa Payoh Lor. 1 still there?

Yup, it's still there. The one opposite CHIJ right? Just went there last week

support hokkien mee stall at old airport road hawker center. damn solid!
if there might as well try the fatman satay and also the bak cho mee.

Yea, Wormzz. I liked the Bt Ho Swee one also.

Tiong Bahru Market? Got two leh - The man cook or the woman cook one? I prefer the female cooked one (near a Fried Ice Cream stall I think). But the chilli at the other stall nicer...
<drooling already....>
;p ;p ;p

Old Airport Road right? the western food also not bad~! the one facing the main road that one~ YUM~! :p

Yeah ... after that order some satay from Fatman and wash it down with cool Carlsberg .... aaaah ... that's my routine whenever I visit the Old Airport FC! :D

self-cooked myojo mee + prawn

Folks, where to find the best fried hokkien prawn mee? where where where? :dunno:

Theres one near Eunos. At the traffic junction. Even have their own carpark.

Toa Payoh Lor 1, opposite Phillips. "Come Daily Hokkien Mee"....

gosh!!! What a name!!!! Cholestrol sure sky high man!!

Originally posted by NitroTech
Toa Payoh Lor 1, opposite Phillips. "Come Daily Hokkien Mee"....

gosh!!! What a name!!!! Cholestrol sure sky high man!!

I second that :D