7th KT Outing : SengKang No Man Land (27/08/2006)

King Tiger

May 11, 2004
In the heart of SengKang
www.worldwar2aces.com
Dear CSers

I intend to have an photography session at SengKang Area on 27/08/2006.
It will be a Sunday late afternoon/evening session outing only.

All are welcome (Regardless of brand, digital, film or prosumer camera).
This outing will also be a nice gathering to know more friends, chit-chat and exhange "know-how" information and knowledge on photograhpy.
It will be an entertaining, relax, friendship, family-oriented and fun outing.
So, do come and join us in an open-mind and open-heart outing with all the good CSers around here.

Here is the Battle Plan :
Subject : SengKang No Man Land
Place: SengKang
Meet up : SengKang MRT Station Control - - > SengKang MRT
Date : 27/08/2006 (Sunday)
Time : 1645 hrs

Here the Planned schedule as below.
1645 hrs : Meetup at SengKang MRT Station Control
1645 ~ 1715 hrs : Proceed to SengKang No Man Land (20~30 mins walk)
1715 ~ 1930 hrs : Photo Taking at SengKang No Man Land
1930 ~ 1945 hrs : Group Photos
1945 hrs : Home Sweet Home

1. How to identify CSers
For me, I will be wearing an "King Tiger" T-shirt, it is an image of a battle tank.
Alternatively, just look around a bunch of us carrying camera bags hanging around,
you will know. (Use your Force)

2. For New members / CSers who I do not know
For the new members or CSers who do not know me or I do not know you, kindly PM me your hp.

3. For CSers who want to go there directly
In case some CSers staying at Anchorvale, Fernvale, Jalan Kayu, you can choose to go there directly.
Meetup point will be the site where the construction of SengKang Sport Complex is. -- > SengKang No Man Land
Below is the place where we will meet.

12.jpg

4. For CSers who are driving
The nearest carpark is at Anchorvale area, there is an underground carpark around Blk315 ~317. From there, you can take a 10~15 mins walks to the site.
Alternatively, you can chose to park illegally there (but subject to your own risk and fine) :sweat:

5. Things to bring (optional)
1) Mosquito Repellant (try not to bring SAF one - it melts your camera)
2) Torch light
3) Wear proper shoes as there will be plenty of walking
4) Headgear - hats,caps,berets
5) Money $$$ -
6) Camera gear
7) Extra T-shirt
8) Disposable raincoat (**Touch Wood ** but if it pours it will come in handy)

Here are a fews shots which I have taken recently.

7.jpg

11.jpg

10.jpg

For all who are keen, please add your nick.
I will start the ball rolling.

1. King Tiger

2. s11loop

WIN liao , u summon power from both side .... When the King raise how can I not stand and support the king !

Its been awhile since I shoot this .. Pls guide newbie me :p

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
3.VR2 (hav AHM on dat day, will join u guys if i can make it)

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
3. VR2 (hav AHM on dat day, will join u guys if i can make it)
4. LeiNaj

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
4. LeiNaj
5. eyesthruthelens

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
4. LeiNaj
5. eyesthruthelens
6. Big Kahuna (Just came back from oversea that morning, should be able to make it :) )

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
4. LeiNaj
5. eyesthruthelens
6. Big Kahuna (Just came back from oversea that morning, should be able to make it :) )
7. terence0023

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
4. LeiNaj
5. eyesthruthelens
7. terence0023
8. John Teoh (Waiting for Sunday to come :bsmilie: )

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
4. LeiNaj
5. eyesthruthelens
7. terence0023
8. John Teoh (Waiting for Sunday to come :bsmilie: )
9. snowspeeder (need to find an ND filter)

S11loop said:
Its been awhile since I shoot this .. Pls guide newbie me :p

S11loop

This CSers is an the grand master :thumbsup: , dun play play hor. :sweat:
As good as Wu Ming (the character in Feng Yun comics), use an old and broken wooden sword but can out manoeuvre his opponents who is using a more powerful weaponary.

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
4. LeiNaj
5. eyesthruthelens
6. Big Kahuna (Just came back from oversea that morning, should be able to make it )
7. terence0023
8. John Teoh (Waiting for Sunday to come )
10. Johnston (To be confirmed)

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
4. LeiNaj
5. eyesthruthelens
6. Big Kahuna (Just came back from oversea that morning, should be able to make it )
7. terence0023
11. Lion king - the force be with you brother

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
4. LeiNaj
5. eyesthruthelens
7. terence0023
12. Qazwer aka Leslie (should be okay)

King Tiger said:
S11loop

This CSers is an the grand master :thumbsup: , dun play play hor. :sweat:
As good as Wu Ming (the character in Feng Yun comics), use an old and broken wooden sword but can out manoeuvre his opponents who is using a more powerful weaponary.
oh ... pls dont start it again ...hahaha

Upz for KT. Running AHM on sunday so you should know I will be totally knackered :bsmilie:

1. King Tiger
2. s11loop
4. LeiNaj
5. eyesthruthelens
7. terence0023
12. Qazwer aka Leslie (should be okay)
13. Bobman :)

King Tiger said:
Aiya, incase you can come, let me know. :)

P.S. Klose is also an grandmaster.

Can drive there? :dunno:

No la, I am no longer a grandmaster. Now an apprentice only. Learning to shoot models :bsmilie: