$700 Dream come True "budget PC"

slaam

Aug 29, 2004
West
naturespies.blogspot.com
lolz had to be corny to steal sean's title..

am thinking of building a new PC setting 31st may as buy date (Lolz PC show mah)
any one also doing the same? wanna share research?
spotted this bundle at SL sq

AMD x2 4600 $768
nvidia k8 Motherboard. (disappointed with this tho.. now k9 is out)
1gb pc-4200 533mhz ddr2 ram
NV GF 7600 + $68 (upgrade from 7300)
160gb Hdd
all in 1 card reader
18x dvd drive
atx tower with 450w PSU
80mm cooling fan, kb, mouse,spks

dual core 64bit of image processing power!!

1gb of ram is a little low leh..

1gb is enough lah, for most things at least.

not a fan of amd chipsets
might be a little noisy with such a fan

you choke your dual core with only 1 channel of ram. get another sick of 1GB lah..

I'm thinking building a PC on a <$700 budget, I've got LCD, DVD drive and most of my stuff already. So I only need a CPU, M/B, ram, HD, PSU, case and I'm good to go. That's about everything a new system needs.. :bsmilie:

you choke your dual core with only 1 channel of ram. get another sick of 1GB lah..

I'm thinking building a PC on a <$700 budget, I've got LCD, DVD drive and most of my stuff already. So I only need a CPU, M/B, ram, HD, PSU, case and I'm good to go. That's about everything a new system needs.. :bsmilie:

i want to buy a pc too , any lobang ? but i want a stable pc with nt bad graphics card, i dun want those problematic pc

maybe you can consider a 2nd hand Mac:bsmilie:

My system tenatively
AMD 3600+
Biostar TA690 bundle 245
2x1GB ram $126
320GB HD $133
big and silent heatsink w/fans $100+ (currently looking at Thermaltake Ultra 120 Extreme)

total ~$604