5D Mark II

Arther

Apr 14, 2009

Would like to seek your expertise advice, why are people selling 5DM2 since it is a excellent camera? Any idea?

Quite a pointless post, but let me humour you.

In no particlar order:
1) Buy already, realise you don't need such an expensive camera, money better off used elsewhere, so sell off quick b4 price drop.
2) Cash flow problem, so sell off.
3) GF/Wife/Mother/Dog give you grief on spending so much money on a camera, you succumb to the pressure and sell it off
4) Sell to upgrade to 1Ds MkIII
5) Sell to upgrade to medium format
6) Join the other side (whiche ever side lah - whichever tickles your fancy)
7) Give up hobby due to work commitments
8) Give up hobby having found another hobby
9) Give up hobby having given up on hobbies altogether
10) Too few focus points
11) Too few FPS
12) Too few cross sensors
13) No 100% VF
14) No full weather sealing
15) No built in flash
16) 21 MP! Too few, Sony/Nikon has squeezed a bit more in.
17) 21 MP! Too many! Buay tahan processing the files, still using P3...
18) Black dot issue
19) Too heavy, don't bring out a lot
20) Not perfect

The list goes on. Anyone else, please feel free to add on. :)

21) I only need a video camera...... don't use the other functions

1) Buy already, realise you don't need such an expensive camera, money better off used elsewhere, so sell off quick b4 price drop.
3) GF/Wife/Mother/Dog give you grief on spending so much money on a camera, you succumb to the pressure and sell it off
10) Too few focus points
11) Too few FPS
13) No 100% VF
15) No built in flash
18) Black dot issue
20) Not perfect
22) 'Cause it can't take photos for me, without me having to even look
23) 'Cause it can't make coffee for me
24) 'Cause it can't make breakfast for me
25) 'Cause it can't drive me to work
26) 'Cause it can't do so many things

The Buy&Sell is no means for judging whether a certain piece of equipment is good or bad.

i bought from a professional who bought an extra for a job... it was a decision for him to keep either 2x5D2 or 5D2+A900.

he decided to keep A900 for its pros.

there are many pros and many cons for 5D2, a lot has to do with personal preferences.

10) Too few focus points
11) Too few FPS
13) No 100% VF
15) No built in flash
18) Black dot issue
20) Not perfect
27) Its supposed to be the best, but it can't take good pictures leh. :thumbsd:

want to switch to film

EOS 1v trashes 5d mark II in specs

and can be bought for less than 1000 bucks

10) Too few focus points
11) Too few FPS
13) No 100% VF
15) No built in flash
18) Black dot issue
20) Not perfect

... but but the name Canon and its big size body can attract attention and give u a pro look .. and u will feel good inside :bsmilie:

Would like to seek your expertise advice, why are people selling 5DM2 since it is a excellent camera? Any idea?

I know.

They sell it so that those who can't afford to buy it at a full price can now afford at second hand.

It's call "charity". :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

10) Too few focus points
11) Too few FPS
13) No 100% VF
15) No built in flash
18) Black dot issue
20) Not perfect

28) Doesn't attract chicks.

Mine doesn't. Should I sell it?