3d dslr


titus1984

Senior Member
Jun 15, 2010
1,142
2
38
#2
why not? DDSLR? Double DSLR. Maybe it will be too big for most ppl to bring out for casual shoot but i believe technology can make it small enough..if it ever come to pass
 

kei1309

Senior Member
Apr 12, 2010
7,312
23
0
Earth
www.facebook.com
#3
if u're talking about DSLRs that can shoot in 3D... i don't think there is currently.. but there's the Alpha SLTs A55 and A33 which can shoot 3D panoramas. although they aren't 3D normal images, it still counts right ;)
 

loneWolff

Deregistered
Sep 22, 2010
574
0
0
Commonwealth
#6
since TS said DSLR (digital single lens reflex) and not interchangeable lens camera... i'm guessing he's specifying only the reflex cameras
:) Guess that means no lah.
Could be soon since Canon did a pair up of it's pro video cameras for 3D, maybe the same could be done for the 5D mkII bah or Sony could innovate again and outpace the competitors.
Hope I don't get flame from Canikon camp. :p
 

kei1309

Senior Member
Apr 12, 2010
7,312
23
0
Earth
www.facebook.com
#7
:) Guess that means no lah.
Could be soon since Canon did a pair up of it's pro video cameras for 3D, maybe the same could be done for the 5D mkII bah or Sony could innovate again and outpace the competitors.
Hope I don't get flame from Canikon camp. :p
c'mon... we don't need anymore gimmicky stuff :bsmilie:
 

Sgdevilzz

Senior Member
May 16, 2010
1,631
1
38
#8
Why is everyone into 3D? I meant the one with glasses not 3D animations, CG graphics etc.

In cinemas, 3D movies are popular but for me it's wasting money just to see something pop out of the screen. Rather watch a classic 2D one and imagine your own.

As for photography, what's the use? Why would anybody see a picture that requires glasses? Or those pictures with jagged surfaces. Plus it's expensive. :/
 

loneWolff

Deregistered
Sep 22, 2010
574
0
0
Commonwealth
#11
It is already available.







Bro, your one no count lah.
The two DSLR connect together one does not synch the focal length, aperture and the usual settings.
The Canon XF300 and XF305 professional camcorders are the tegong tegong ones can synch all these with the upgrade firmware.
The 3D lens cut you horizontal resolution by half so it is no long Full HD unless you figure out how to use the DSLR full sensor to get 4K video.
Then I think Canikon will come down on you with a cease and desist order for hacking their DSLR until so tegong.
 

pinholecam

Moderator
Staff member
Jul 23, 2007
10,933
85
48
#12
My Pentax Option 330 from 6yrs back can already do '3D'.
I did not even bother to try :D
Can't see a point to
 

daredevil123

Moderator
Staff member
Oct 25, 2005
21,645
63
48
lil red dot
#13
loneWolff said:
Bro, your one no count lah.
The two DSLR connect together one does not synch the focal length, aperture and the usual settings.
The Canon XF300 and XF305 professional camcorders are the tegong tegong ones can synch all these with the upgrade firmware.
The 3D lens cut you horizontal resolution by half so it is no long Full HD unless you figure out how to use the DSLR full sensor to get 4K video.
Then I think Canikon will come down on you with a cease and desist order for hacking their DSLR until so tegong.
Can write software to sync mah. ;)

But all these work arounds will work la. And if spend time can also prototype a dual camera gimbal that sync the focus rings and zoom rings mechanically. ;)
 

Top Bottom