1st time reservist: what to prepare?

behyx

Jun 15, 2002
SG
I'm currently on manning till 28 Mar, 9sib..
never been to reservist before.. But 2 friends had just been called up and they will be reporting this afternoon..

What do i have to prepare for my reservist ah? My SBO n field pack cannot make it one.. the stuffs inside is totally not complete..

ha ha ha, behyx, only 1st time ah??:bsmilie:

si me si reservist:think: :dunno:

Top-up your items before your call-up. So while the rest go for the mad rush to e-mart, you can ROC in the bunk.

huggable said:
Top-up your items before your call-up. So while the rest go for the mad rush to e-mart, you can ROC in the bunk.

Cool.. damn.. 3 of my friends kenna called up already.. argh! i have work to do, hope i don't get call up.

behyx said:
Cool.. damn.. 3 of my friends kenna called up already.. argh! i have work to do, hope i don't get call up.

wat vocation r u ??

behyx said:
never been to reservist before.. But 2 friends had just been called up and they will be reporting this afternoon..

What do i have to prepare for my reservist ah? My SBO n field pack cannot make it one.. the stuffs inside is totally not complete..

i also 1st time reservist on 6 Apr... haiz.. one whole week.. is this high or low key ??

There's a open MOB on going now.

k3nn3th03 said:
i also 1st time reservist on 4 Apr... haiz.. one whole week.. is this high or low key ??
low key. High key is 2 weeks.

behyx said:

when i go reservist,my field pack inside put sbo and helmet.
No bring duffel bag, you can buy those black duffel bag on wheels from emart at around $35++ with credits.

tink the m i w website says anything more than 6 days is a HKT....
zaxh81 said:
low key. High key is 2 weeks.

user12343 said:
tink the m i w website says anything more than 6 days is a HKT....
Oh is it,sorry sorry.
cause so far i served 2 reservist both low key.

k3nn3th03 said:
wat vocation r u ??

BRC, recce commander.

yours which unit?

stonefish35 said:
There's a open MOB on going now.

sorry what is MOB?

zaxh81 said:
when i go reservist,my field pack inside put sbo and helmet.
No bring duffel bag, you can buy those black duffel bag on wheels from emart at around $35++ with credits.

I got the black duffel bag just before i ORD.
then when your field pack inside is sbo n helmet, then where you put your standard field pack items? don't need to bring them is it?

argh man! now got 5 friends kenna liao.

Mob is slient or open mobilisation. Turn on your TV or radio, you will know what I mean,
Hiaz, my 3 weeks 1st ICT in Aug, Lobo for 4 yrs since my ORD, then this yr ganna ICT...

stonefish35 said:
Mob is slient or open mobilisation. Turn on your TV or radio, you will know what I mean,
Hiaz, my 3 weeks 1st ICT in Aug, Lobo for 4 yrs since my ORD, then this yr ganna ICT...

suppose to have a mob manning this week.. but from the code sign mention, it dun seems to be my unit... :nono:

behyx said:
BRC, recce commander.

yours which unit?

me ?? very siong...

got to tahan the sun, sea and wind..

the shelter sea area in front of my shed is my "playground"..

i can only take 10 soldiers + 1 fatty (me) on board..

:think: :think:

behyx said:
I got the black duffel bag just before i ORD.
then when your field pack inside is sbo n helmet, then where you put your standard field pack items? don't need to bring them is it?

went to e-mart last week... phew.. buy $90 worth of things...

no. 4 shirt, pant, sock...

i only got my bag, inside the usual things.. my helmet with camo net.. my "bra" (SBO) without rope.. something like that.. should be enough rite... :think:

k3nn3th03 said:
suppose to have a mob manning this week.. but from the code sign mention, it dun seems to be my unit... :nono:

Hahha.. congrats ...:thumbsup: