101 Reasons NOT to get a 5D MkII!

Garion

Nov 26, 2002
West side of S'pore
Help! I'm being badly poisoned by this cam....been going around asking shops for pricing etc. and poisoned by reviews and friends who own it....pls help stop me before I do something rash! (i.e. impulse buy). lol. :bsmilie:

Ok I start off 1st:

1. I don't need a FF cam!
2. I don't need yet another cam in my collection!
3. My dry cabinet not enuff space

4. Can't afford one even if I sold my Kidney....
5. Still waiting for 7D....
6. Price will drop some more lah....

7. Recession can't buy
8. Next day will be jobles
9. No $$ to feed my 11 kids
10. Buy lao not good and when sell off lost $$

7. Recession can't buy
11. It's not Nikon...

Give yourself a treat and buy!
The more you procrastinate you are only torturing yourself in the mind because you will keep thinking about it until you really bought one. Just like many others for the cameras (Canon FF or not) we like, me included :)

Steven... dun think so hard...

BUY! BUY! BUY!
Alamak...you ar... :nono:

Agree on ur point 6....price of camera body keep on dropping like nobody's business. :thumbsd: That is one thing holding me back from getting it now. And truly speaking its more of a want than a need right now...

Give yourself a treat and buy!
The more you procrastinate you are only torturing yourself in the mind because you will keep thinking about it until you really bought one. Just like many others for the cameras (Canon FF or not) we like, me included :)
True...I keep thinking of it lol. But luckily not to the point where I can't sleep every night and tossing and turning till I buy the cam. :sweatsm:

7. Recession can't buy
11. It's not Nikon...
12. Because i prefer to look like a newbie. :bsmilie:

You go and Buy NOW!!!!!!!!!!!

5D/5D2 not enuf reach for birding cos it is FF.
but i think u should folllow your heart. :D

7. Recession can't buy
11. It's not Nikon...
13. I like lower megapixel counts....lower resolutions and high noise

7. Recession can't buy
11. It's not Nikon...
13. Canon cutting prices by 20% soooooonnnnnnn.................

You go and Buy NOW!!!!!!!!!!!

7. Recession can't buy
11. It's not Nikon...
13. Canon sucks!! Buy a Nikon !!
14. Buy an A900! ;)
15. Black dot issue
16. Poor AF
17. Banding
18. At high ISO, NR results in clean-looking, but soft images
19. Poor ergonomics
20. Plenty of complaints on other forums

Help! I'm being badly poisoned by this cam....been going around asking shops for pricing etc. and poisoned by reviews and friends who own it....pls help stop me before I do something rash! (i.e. impulse buy). lol. :bsmilie:

Ok I start off 1st:

Let me help you....

1. I NEED a FF cam!
2. I NEED yet another cam in my collection!
3. My dry cabinet not enuff space (Time to UPSIZE your dry cabinet)
4. I NEED 21MP
5. I have to frequent Romy's website. ;p

okie...5 should be enuf. :devil:

7. Time is bad now, keep the $$$ for rainy days...

bro.. it's time to upgrade lah...

to LARGE FORMAT FILM!!!!

7. Recession can't buy
11. It's not Nikon...
13. Canon sucks!! Buy a Nikon !!
14. Buy an A900! ;)
15. Black dot issue
16. Poor AF
17. Banding
18. At high ISO, NR results in clean-looking, but soft images
19. Poor ergonomics
20. Plenty of complaints on other forums
21. No CS xmm is worth using the 5D MkII to shoot
22. Time is bad now, keep the $$$ for rainy days...
23. it's too heavy