how much is your CNY angpow for small children?

Exposure

Apr 6, 2008
2 dollars is no way becos is too little, 4 dollars not a good number, 6 dollars feels neither here nor there, 8 dollars is a good number but think round it off to 10 dollars in a single note is better bah. Do you think so too? :think:

$5 lor...............................................

I would put a piece of chocolate or candy in there instead. Makes perfect sense - win-win situation.

Maybe I should do that instead. Something out of the ordinary and cheaper.

We have prepared angbaos of $6 each. 一视同仁. The lowest possible amount since we are not well-off..

Depends how much their parent bao for your kids. Ask your kids to quickly go toilet to check. Less than $10, pee. More than $10, fart loudly.

I heard from the radio this morning, Hong Bao in Taiwan is for relatives children only. For friends' kids, they do not offer Hong Bao, so that may save a lot of problems to see how much your kids get then return the same or better package. For poor family it is really a problem and pressure for parents.

If 10 years ago, is SGD10.
Now i GIVE more, either
-20 reminbi or
-150 rupees or
If i am really feel loaded*
-1000 pesos

Also think i help their parents the hassle of going to a money changer.

How much are you giving this CNY?

*I am not loaded, but can feel loaded when see people sleeping in the MRT stations. I take the MRT so you also can consider me POOR.

$50 per angpow
Go into hiding after giving 2 angpow :bsmilie:
Hide until CNY is over :bsmilie:

So essentially my boss gave me small child's ang pow :think: ...

$6 for kids that really pop out from nowhere and just appear this one time for the whole year. (This one is really scary and u won't know until u kena haha)

$10 - $50 for kids I know and kids within the immediate family.