Studio Shoot For PET LOVERS at Teban Gardens 24 Apr 4pm-8pm

sleeksports

Aug 24, 2007
Adopted from SPCA (2003)
Hi Fellow Clubsnappers,

Am organising a gathering for those:

-who love pets
-who have pets and want to bring them along
-who love to shoot pets (pardon the pun)
-who have never tried out studio equipment before open-air concept
-who volunteered in "Ganbantte Japan"...use this venue to catch up on
good old times

If you happen to fall in ONE of these categories....free up your time.

Venue: Blk 60/Blk 61 Teban Gardens Road
(Open-Air 2-storey Shopping Centre)

Date: 24 Apr (Sunday)

Time: 4pm-8pm

Nearest MRT: Jurong East (Bus: 143, 79)

Parking: Multi-Storey Carpark beside Sheng Siong Supermarket

Together with 3 other CS members, we will be setting up a studio with at least :
3 Soft boxes (comes with honeycomb)
Strobes (at least 2)
Umbrella (White)
Light Tent
Backdrop (still finding shop that sells these at cheapo prices)
Trigger with 2 slaves

I will provide a Brand New Canon 4R printer (bought yesterday) and will give you the prints FOC.

No need to PM...reply to this thread or just call :

Trevor ... 9123-6999

If you are interested to cover this event...you will be wearing an

"OFFICIAL PHOTOGRAPHER" lanyard.

I will be inviting Dogs/Cats from animal shelters to participate in the Flea Market segment (about 45 stalls in total) to create awareness. You can try out the Studio Equipment while taking pics of the people posing with the strays.

I believe there are CS members who are currently volunteering their time at different shelters.....take this opportunity to network to help these voiceless animals before they are being rounded up by authorities.

You can play a major role through PHOTOGRAPHY....put your hobby into good use by saving lives. Make the difference before it's too late....currently, there are about
a dozen 3 mth old puppies waiting to be adopted but they will not be at the event
because they are not medically fit yet (final injection yet to be given...not due)...but will make the mother to be the Guest of Honour.

Please feel free to post your thoughts or ways we can improve this upcoming gathering.

Make this YOUR OUTING. ;)

Hiya,
I'm interested in this event but I'm new to photography. Would like to take this opportunity to learn more n more importantly shooting pets~
Adopted my pet from SPCA so would like to lend a helping hand to animals shelter anyway I can.
Thanks

Hi, I would love to join in the fun.

I would have loved to be there n my 2 dogs would have been great models but it's a Sunday . Can you please repeat the event on saturdays pleeaassse ?

Bro,
I still looking for the portable studio lighting and I've already got one with me right now and I'm still looking for 2 more sofe box and a umbrella

Hey I am keen to join =)
But maybe not bringing my westie baby along =P~

i'd love to join, but maybe a bit late, as i'll going to the church first..

Count me in this great event, too. I have an Westscott Apollo 28" softbox with comb grids. If u need me to bring along, just let me know :)

I love animals~

I'll like to join in this event too :)

I would have loved to be there n my 2 dogs would have been great models but it's a Sunday . Can you please repeat the event on saturdays pleeaassse ?

I agree with u.....how I wish it was a Sat n Sun event.....that should cover the entire island of animal lovers....point taken in and digested :)

Bro,
I still looking for the portable studio lighting and I've already got one with me right now and I'm still looking for 2 more sofe box and a umbrella

Bro, bring yr entire collection....who knows....we may end up with 2 studios...HAHA!

Hey I am keen to join =)
But maybe not bringing my westie baby along =P~

When u have the will....u will have the way

When you have the way....just go the Teban way..

Sorry about the crap reply!!!! If yr West Highland Terrier is not married....i am pretty sure the hunks and bebes will be out in full force...dont miss this chance.

Event held once every 5 yrs (MP say....not i say)...HAHA!

If u really cant make it with your dog....you are most welcomed to join us. :) Have a nice weekend ahead of u.

i'd love to join, but maybe a bit late, as i'll going to the church first..

I need a favour from u Acman, could u ask the BIG GUY UP THERE to have mercy on the volunteers, dogs n cats so that HIS followers
will not encounter harsh weather that day. Hope BIG GUY has serviced HIS air-con and kept them in good condition..

Bring along some church friends....so through awareness of stray animals....they would have more prayer power..they need it.

Thks bro...see u at the event!!

Count me in this great event, too. I have an Westscott Apollo 28" softbox with comb grids. If u need me to bring along, just let me know :)

Hi Catohcat,

By all means, bring them all.......remember this IS your outing....i am only the match-maker....HAHA! Animals N Photography

I will be there without Mocha :(

Alamak! Pls bring the SUPERSTAR to the event, leh :( ...Mocha was very famous at the grand finale of GANBATTE JAPAN (my personal belief) compared to the

Starhub doggie (no offence....i like the advertisement) and both have their unique charm .

The only BIG difference is ....Mocha attracted more than 20 CS photographers at one sitting......HAHAHAHA!!!

When you look back 10 yrs down the road.....you will be proud of Mocha and his achievements as a Jack Russell Terrier.....he made the difference for the STRAYS in our

tiny island and the charity event GANBATTE JAPAN (raised over $36 000).

At the end of the story.......BRING THE HUNK.....I NEED HIM!!...haha

Alamak! Pls bring the SUPERSTAR to the event, leh :( ...Mocha was very famous at the grand finale of GANBATTE JAPAN (my personal belief) compared to the

Starhub doggie (no offence....i like the advertisement) and both have their unique charm .

The only BIG difference is ....Mocha attracted more than 20 CS photographers at one sitting......HAHAHAHA!!!

When you look back 10 yrs down the road.....you will be proud of Mocha and his achievements as a Jack Russell Terrier.....he made the difference for the STRAYS in our

tiny island and the charity event GANBATTE JAPAN (raised over $36 000).

At the end of the story.......BRING THE HUNK.....I NEED HIM!!...haha

I never help at all ah...I only bring Mocha to Orchard go walk walk that's all...

I'm keen to attend this. Will be bringing my doggie along too.

but i have never tried studio shoots before. Am only a casual photographer with basic kit lens.

i dont mind being one of the official photographers, if you are ok with me.

I'm keen to attend this. Will be bringing my doggie along too.

but i have never tried studio shoots before. Am only a casual photographer with basic kit lens.

i dont mind being one of the official photographers, if you are ok with me.

Thanks for supporting this cause...Donut88

That's the whole idea...we can always experiment with studio lighting....light tent (4 coloured backgrounds)...wireless trigger...etc

More important...its an opportunity to bond with out pet.

They, in turn, get a chance to bond with other pets...HAHA!

I am a casual photographer myself....but sadly, will not be taking any pics that day....will probably be too busy, running around like a mad dog.

Expected crowd is 1 000 (bcos as of last nite...all tickets have been sold out)

See u there buddy....opportunity to meet up with other CS Bros n Sis