DNP0i$onou$ Clubh0us3 - TCSS Thread VIII

hooked onto the push-pull mechanism? hmm... i did try it bef, but dat time too noob, think nv really notice the push-pull.. but now i think if i go tk to try again, the guy will recognise me n think im jus there for fun... :embrass::embrass:

whaha
i think the recognize u because of you xmm look la. not because u go disturb them :p

I mean... after getting used to the mechanism on my 12-24 hor, I found that when I mounted the 35/1.8, I would sometimes mutter 'WTF?' to myself when I pulled the focus ring toward me and nothing happened :bsmilie:

It's really intuitive.

whaha
bro u use too much tokina le.
i am using the tamron 17-50 more :p only tokina for some "fun" shoot and landscape.

yeah :devil:

he's been eyeing T11-16 ever since, but he's a bit confused as to which one to get first, the UWA or some wireless flash trigger setup :)

get both lah, why the need to be confused?

u got no nikon lens??

this guy is hook on prime lenses.
The only zoom lenses he probably has are the kit and uwa.
I have tried many ways to poison him other zoom lenses.
Totally failed. :sweatsm:

u got no nikon lens??
What are these??

TrinityLenses.jpg

;p

Wa bo lui! :bsmilie:

time to go off soon. Tonight badminton @ Tampines Sports Hall!

Before I go I'll create the new thread, so that I can 'reserve' the first few posts. I think no need to link back to all the old threads la, hor? Not as if anyone will read them. Maybe just the previous 1 or 2 will be fine.

I still got 10 more mins to go! :cry:

time to go off soon. Tonight badminton @ Tampines Sports Hall!

Before I go I'll create the new thread, so that I can 'reserve' the first few posts. I think no need to link back to all the old threads la, hor? Not as if anyone will read them. Maybe just the previous 1 or 2 will be fine.

I still think better link.
What if we need to refer back to something.
*mumbling as if we can find anything* :bsmilie:

Wa bo lui! :bsmilie:

35 f1.8G RRP$399- MS $340 - cs trading price - $290
50 f1.8D RRP$228- SLR-R $182 - cs trading price - $120
85 f1.8D RRP$765- SLR-R $610 - cs trading price - $450

You just need to save up for a few months with your ns pay...maybe moonlight abit.
You can buy all these lenses liao.

35 f1.8 - obsolete... - cs trading price -
50 f1.8D RRP$228- approx $182 - cs trading price -
85 f1.8D RRP$765- approx $612 - cs trading price -
how come 35/1.8 is obsolete? New lens leh...

85/1.8 so expensive meh? Like dat I got a good deal!
I paid much less than what the few fellas are selling for today and yesterday on BnS...