facebook news again... this time is a singaporean got caught

i feel that the so-called metaphors meaning is so bluff.
we all can post hurtful comments and always claim that it was meant to be metaphors later on when we get into trouble.

This is S'pore.... small and easy to kena trace.

If you wish to said something.... THINK CAREFULLY before doing so. :nono:

we all can post hurtful comments and always claim that it was meant to be metaphors later on when we get into trouble.

What about this metaphor?

"Everybody knows that in my bag I have a hatchet, and a very sharp one. You take me on, I take my hatchet, we meet in the cul-de-sac."

Then what about those blogs where the bloggers say "Fxxk them" :bigeyes:
Cannot be metaphor means need to execute it lor..... :bsmilie:

Garmen just finding an excuse to make an example of him, so that all complainers take notice.

pray pray tt there will never be a beheading case in Singapore ... otherwise "heads will roll" cannot be used forever as well ...

no offence to any admins/mods. i'll just raise a straight example.

imagine someone who said "i wanna torch xxx cause he issued me a infraction and his moderating is biased" when he himself is at fault/ likes to join crowd/likes to whine. i'll say the mods will instant ban account.

i find the yog nay-sayers just a bunch of wusses. face it. most of them arent volunteers themselves, have not tried to be part of it and all are just whining. sour grapes it may be, or even just being sore. i start to find many fellow sg ppl whining too much and more mentally challenged ppl who speak without thinking. have the basic respect to not do any personal insults/ threats to anyone. if u got a comment like how yog can be improved, send it. and not saying i wanna torch a minister cause yog got food poisoning.

isnt it a bit unfair? i'll leave u to judge.

pic_201008_86.gif

i find the yog nay-sayers just a bunch of wusses. face it. most of them arent volunteers themselves, have not tried to be part of it and all are just whining. sour grapes it may be, or even just being sore. i start to find many fellow sg ppl whining too much and more mentally challenged ppl who speak without thinking. have the basic respect to not do any personal insults/ threats to anyone. if u got a comment like how yog can be improved, send it. and not saying i wanna torch a minister cause yog got food poisoning.

isnt it a bit unfair? i'll leave u to judge.

Agreed..:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: ....even the foreigners volunteers are able to appreciate YOG...

Anyway, the person bascially just one of those ppl who only know how to complain but when ask him to feedback to the correct ppl, he say "busy" ...I recently saw a post in fb which say "instead of making yourself miserable by complaining, why not be proactive and do something concrete about it"

and i assure u syogoc takes feedback very seriously. we had buffet meals + icecream everyday after feedback. foodjunction vouchers were given out etc. i believe the OC did way more than that wussy whiner did.

whether the comments are reasonable or not, I feel it is really ridiculous to charge the guy for inciting violence over that facebook post.

I am not a lawyer but I find sometimes the environment in singapore very stifling. Because some of the laws to me are totally incomprehensible.

I mean even minor comments you get charged by the POLICE.... what sort of life do we want in singapore?

whether the comments are reasonable or not, I feel it is really ridiculous to charge the guy for inciting violence over that facebook post.

I am not a lawyer but I find sometimes the environment in singapore very stifling. Because some of the laws to me are totally incomprehensible.

I mean even minor comments you get charged by the POLICE.... what sort of life do we want in singapore?

i dun find it minor. how would u like i put it this way to u:
what if he said he wanna torch ur parents?:think:

its equally offensive to everyone. isnt it like basic respect? if u think that freedom of speech = abuse u will be very wrong. when given the freedom, use it properly. who ask u shoot ur mouth off say u wanna torch a minister cause yog was a flop? there is a fine line between idiocity and comments.

i dun find it minor. how would u like i put it this way to u:
what if he said he wanna torch ur parents?:think:

its equally offensive to everyone. isnt it like basic respect? if u think that freedom of speech = abuse u will be very wrong. when given the freedom, use it properly. who ask u shoot ur mouth off say u wanna torch a minister cause yog was a flop? there is a fine line between idiocity and comments.

there is something called CONTEXT which most people conveniently forget.....

you are entitled to your opinon about the comments. But my opinon is that the comment made in the context hardly warrant an arrest for inciting violence.

Don't tell me that after reading the post you had an urge to torch the minister literally????? common be serious.

i also think something is very wrong.

if his sentence ended at "This is the time for us to burn Vivi... nan.", then maybe it does sounds not too correct and indicates a repeat of the incident which happened to a certain MP.

but with the whole paragraph he posted, it's obvious that he simply means to bring down the *** in the next election.

this country is getting ridiculous.

*P_A_P is a censored word in Clubsnap?? jialat haha

Stick to reading Mr Brown lah. But I prefer the old school Singapore National Education series lah...

Otherwise just post on private blog, lock it up except few close friends you like to rant to. Facebook is too open already :embrass:

there is something called CONTEXT which most people conveniently forget.....

you are entitled to your opinon about the comments. But my opinon is that the comment made in the context hardly warrant an arrest for inciting violence.

Don't tell me that after reading the post you had an urge to torch the minister literally????? common be serious.

then why dun he phrase it in a way like

the P@P hasnt been performing up to standards. perhaps its time for a change of government.

instead of

lets torch vivvian and the rest of the gang. vote them off.

there is a difference between commonsense and pure stupidity. idiots like him who shoot his mouth off at any tom dick harry incident tends to not think. i'm not surprised he got into trouble.
anyways the way i read it it is inciting violence. tone is hostile, like some angry mobster would say to get the rest on their feet. certainly not a calm man who is analysing facts.

and there is a difference.

anyways the way i read it it is inciting violence. tone is hostile, like some angry mobster would say to get the rest on their feet. certainly not a calm man who is analysing facts.

and there is a difference.

err.... so you felt the urge to go and do some violence after reading the post?

sigh.... or are you the kind of person who assume that other people are more naive and gullible than you...

You mentioned basic respect to not insult or threaten anyone. But you are already insulting people by saying they are whiners and mentally challenged. Please dont step on your right foot with your left foot. If you are so angry about these things, I suggest you do what you mentioned, send it to the Straits Times and tell them what exactly do you think of YOG nay-sayers and hope they publish it so they can shut the Nay-Sayers up.

Please dont assume that people are complaining without reason. There is no smoke without fire, if you can only see smoke but cant see fire, its best if you try to look for it. As I mentioned before on many forums, I am just glad the YOGOC improved the standards and for that I am proud of their actions. :thumbsup:

Btw: In case you dont know, this guy is an RI,RJ boy. He is most probably NOT an idiot, just someone who is very angsty. Sad actually, such a talent.:cry:

if he is not an idiot, then he should know of something called "freedom of speech". the internet is not a good place for that, not only in Singapore but other countries as well. say something stupid, get you butt clean and be ready for some hot coffee and chit chat.

you saying he was from RI , RJ? so you mean he is smartest than majority of us?