Unker want to emo too

aryanto

Feb 16, 2005
singapore
Too many youngster emo here, I also want! :lovegrin:

I was ordering lunch at golden shoe carpark, level 3. That cheap lunch, at $2 for 3 dish + rice, and the hawker aunty who used to call me a-di (just yesterday) suddenly call me uncle, when she asked for my order. :sweat:

Wah piang I got upgraded so fast! Please help me. Please.

boycott and eat nasi lemak instead lor. that one sure call you xiao di one.

Are you younger than she is? Still receiving ang pao?

Too bad they just can't say sir and madame there.

Yes I am younger than her, may be a few years. ( where is that pout smilies? )
This year yes I still got angpao. Next year I stop getting angpao liao.
Lost my single status (and ability to upgrade my gears at moment's notice) last month.

I dont want to becalled sir, let alone madam, cos I am buying $2 lunch.

So how old sre you to be still called a-di

tell her:"Auntie, you are even older than me yet you call me uncle??"

Anyway, I always reason this kinda situation as "It's normal..because she's auntie..."

Sounds very poor thing hor.
Normally u order food from her u call her wat ???
Auntie?? or da jie ??? Or xiao jie???

U upgrade her tmr lah - ah soh!! .. ???

maybe ur dressing today lah .. else u watch WC till haggard is it?

Quite common la, I ever got called uncle by stall holders who is at least 2x my age :sweatsm:

WA OWNAGE! ah soh!

hahahahahaa :bsmilie::bsmilie:

better not! wait she add extra ingredients into your lunch! :bsmilie:

Yes I am younger than her, may be a few years. ( where is that pout smilies? )
This year yes I still got angpao. Next year I stop getting angpao liao.
Lost my single status (and ability to upgrade my gears at moment's notice) last month.

I dont want to becalled sir, let alone madam, cos I am buying $2 lunch.

What does the price of lunch have to do with respect?

I think that everyone in the service industry should use sir and madame, appropriately, of course. It would make things seem so much nicer, don't you think?

Er... dont wan!

I rather they keep call me unker, cook reasonably nice hawker food, and I pay $2 for lunch than they go attend some course to upgrade their "skill" and later charge me higher for their better "service".

:lovegrin:

What does the price of lunch have to do with respect?

Actually it really depends.
For me if i go kopitiam OR hawker centre, uncle and aunties call me by sir and mdm i will not be used to it. .. but if they do that, i will revert with smiliar greetings fair and square ..

heartlander like me .. still preferred to be call - xiao mei, ni yao she meh liao!! .. OR Mei Nui .. i like ... :heart::bsmilie::bsmilie:

They call me xiao mei, i will call back xiao jie .. (be it old or young - fake a bit lah hor ...)

If uncle, i will call uncle .. in general ... then talk talk a bit hope to get extra egg OR extra vege ....

gosh i sound so auntie ... haha but ...
this is how we live our life in heartlander place ...
chin chye eat chin chye grown up ....

I think i OT liao ... paisay

Maybe the auntie was emo... so everyone also call unker. :sweat:

For me if i go kopitiam OR hawker centre, uncle and aunties call me by sir and mdm i will not be used to it. .. but if they do that, i will revert with smiliar greetings fair and square ..

heartlander like me .. still preferred to be call - xiao mei, ni yao she meh liao!! .. OR Mei Nui .. i like ... :heart::bsmilie::bsmilie:

They call me xiao mei, i will call back xiao jie .. (be it old or young - fake a bit lah hor ...)

If uncle, i will call uncle .. in general ... then talk talk a bit hope to get extra egg OR extra vege ....

gosh i sound so auntie ... haha but ...
this is how we live our life in heartlander place ...
chin chye eat chin chye grown up ....

I think i OT liao ... paisay

this is why I enjoy eating hawker food, the only thing that bugs me is the a-soh or unker who clean the table with same towel... make me think may be I should bring dettol and wipe my own table.

huh. unkers dun emo one. just look at sion. everyday also happy :D

heartlander like me .. still preferred to be call Mei Nui .. i like ... :heart::bsmilie::bsmilie:

霉女? left on the shelve until turned rancid.. Isn't it worse then auntie..?

hmm.. nowadays, lady's expectation seems to hv changed.....

霉女? Left on the shelve until turned rancid.. Isn't it worse then auntie..?

Hmm.. Nowadays, lady's expectation seems to hv changed.....

林大叔!!!!
美女啦!
:sweat::sweat::sweat:

dont need to advertise for me i upgrading to 霉女 soon lah!