Clubsnap iPhone Apps

Senifer

May 5, 2010
Sembawang
Hi, I'm wondering if there is any iPhone apps around in iTunes?
Or someone who knows how to make apps for iPhone?
Don't mind trying? It would be very welcomed as i notice quite alot of iPhone users in clubsnap. :) :bsmilie::bsmilie:

If I'm not wrong, need to pay Apple to make Apps for their iPhone.

Hi, I'm wondering if there is any iPhone apps around in iTunes?
Or someone who knows how to make apps for iPhone?
Don't mind trying? It would be very welcomed as i notice quite alot of iPhone users in clubsnap. :) :bsmilie::bsmilie:

TS wat u mean by iphone apps in itune?? :confused:

create apps very maifun de...i noe got apps teach u how to create app lor..:)

I need an app for cs forum. So that I dun have to go into safari everytime. :D

Precisely.
iPhone users find it hard to click, or maybe it's just me.
i had problems typing in or qoute other people's reply and type from there. had to zoom it like 1024times. lol.

So was wondering if there's any pro coder/apps creator by any chance here in Clubsnap. Surely we want our life to be simpler. :D

Just a thought.

TS wat u mean by iphone apps in itune?? :confused:

create apps very maifun de...i noe got apps teach u how to create app lor..:)

Like you know, nowadays we have alot of Apps. like Straits Time, Today, iGV, SGbuses, FACEBOOK. I'm sure everyone knows about FACEBOOK Apps.

Was thinking it would be nice to have an Apps call.... ClubSnap. :)

Hi peeps,

I do not know if anyone is aware of this, but if you surf CS using safari, try using the + button at the bottom of safari and choose Add to home page

Then you would have an App-like Clubsnap icon on your homescreen, thus saving some trouble.

Hope it helps, I am sorry if this is brought up by anyone before and i mentioned it again.

Hi peeps,

I do not know if anyone is aware of this, but if you surf CS using safari, try using the + button at the bottom of safari and choose Add to home page

Then you would have an App-like Clubsnap icon on your homescreen, thus saving some trouble.

Hope it helps, I am sorry if this is brought up by anyone before and i mentioned it again.

Hi, i'm currently using it this way. Thank you for bringing this up anyway.
However I'm looking for something that is customised for ClubSnap Only.
By the way people, before i get shot down by people saying, "you so smart, go make yourself lah".
I'm just bringing this up to bring awareness to pro coders/iPhone app creator so they might consider making an app to make our life easy. :)

Hi, i'm currently using it this way. Thank you for bringing this up anyway.
However I'm looking for something that is customised for ClubSnap Only.
By the way people, before i get shot down by people saying, "you so smart, go make yourself lah".
I'm just bringing this up to bring awareness to pro coders/iPhone app creator so they might consider making an app to make our life easy. :)

Exactly. Its like hungrygowhere and rednano.sg. They have apps for their users to go directly via an app and not thru safari. Browsing the content wld be easier than in safari coz we wun need to keep on having to zoom in n out.

So now we need pro-coders who can volunteer their svcs for the sake of passion with CS!!! :D

stay tuned. =)

Exactly. Its like hungrygowhere and rednano.sg. They have apps for their users to go directly via an app and not thru safari. Browsing the content wld be easier than in safari coz we wun need to keep on having to zoom in n out.

So now we need pro-coders who can volunteer their svcs for the sake of passion with CS!!! :D

I guess koplady11 got what i meant. :D

stay tuned. =)
You're trying to create an App for CS? Please do!! it will definitely benefit many CS users. :) :thumbsup:

CS is "Powered by vBulletin®", checked the vBulletin forum and found someone has asking it about 1 year ago.. may be this is what you're looking for http://www.tapatalk.com/, but CS admin has to do something before you can access CS forum.

Looks like BlackBerry, Android and Nokia users will benefit too. :thumbsup:

Thanks. that is one powerful app i must say. however like what you said, the CS admin will have to do something to our accounts in order for the members of CS to access the forum. So i should say, it's up to the admins here to decide? :)

Looks like BlackBerry, Android and Nokia users will benefit too. :thumbsup:

Hopefully if all other brands of Smartphones like BB, android and Nokia can use it. CS would be a better place to be. :D

Below are the facts:
(1) Apple will charge you USD 99 to publish apps via iTunes.
(2) Unless you jailbrake, users need to download the apps from iTunes.
(3) If the app developer doesn't want to spend $99, he can develop and submit online to be downloaded via 3rd party website which is only be useable via jailbroken iphones.

(4) There is already an app named Tapatalk which is targeted for vBulletin forum users. This app is free for forum owners but users must pay to download.
(5) Forum owner must download the required components and install it in their server, so that users who download the client app into their iPhone can connect to any vBulletin forum using the server version of the same Tapatalk.
(6) Now the question is whether ClubSnap owners are willing to take the extra effort to install the extra components for the benefit of all members.

Tapatalk : http://www.tapatalk.com

You need the SDK to be able to write Apps for iPhone.

And, the SDK is not free. You need to pay subscription or something like that to use it. Hence, effectively you need to pay Apple to write Apps for iPhone.

no need. u can code yourself then submit to apple app store for approval. :)

I'd rather have an android app. :p