Completion of National Service

denniskee

Oct 26, 2003
bukit batok
ya hooo!!!! I have officially been release!!!

But question, does that means that although I had already been issued the watch & certificate afew years back, that doent count as NR & I was still liable to be call for ICT, IPPT, MOB & still needed to apply Exit Permit???

i thought got the watch and certificate means it is MR...
no more those stuffs that you mentioned... except for real war....

No bro, unless you have received a letter from Mindef that you are no longer serving NS and you are now allocated to Mindef Reserve. I got this letter a few years back.

Only with that, you are sure that you no longer need to serve NS. That's to my understanding.

MINDEF Reserve (MR)

MINDEF Reserve consists of NSmen who have completed their NS training cycle but have yet to reach the statutory age. They are no longer called back for In-Camp Training (ICT) but are still liable for NS.

Ex National Service (Ex NS)

This refers to NSmen who have reached the statutory age i.e. 40 for non-officers and 50 for officers and have completed their NS liability.

Source: http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/topics/nsmen/benefits/The_Jargon.html

Welcome to MR

but do note what MR stands for

you are only truly released once you have past the statutory age.

congrats!!!!!!!!

oh, they should explain to us what it meant to be MRed during the ceremony.

anyway, now can officially not worry about IPPT liao!!!!:bsmilie::bsmilie:

Damn.... Still haven't kena once yet:angry:

oh, they should explain to us what it meant to be MRed during the ceremony.

anyway, now can officially not worry about IPPT liao!!!!:bsmilie::bsmilie:

Congrates My turn coming soon within this work yr!:cool::bsmilie:

i think most if not all singapore man look forward to receiving the letter. officially not more IPPT. :bsmilie::bsmilie:

MR land beckons you!

Do they actually call up MR for activation ... to do what? :think:

Wah! So young......................hehe ;p

during wartime the mr will go to the frontline and make the enemy laugh until they pengsan

imagine, the platoon from army daze standing in the frontline. no need to go chemical (laughing gas), bio will do just fine.:bsmilie::bsmilie:

MR land beckons you!

Do they actually call up MR for activation ... to do what? :think:

In war the older NS men will form the first wave - high casualties are expected, but then the real troops will move in.

In peacetime, MR Key Appointment Holders can be called for specific tasks. Air Controllers, Doctors, etc can have liabilities until 50.

In war the older NS men will form the first wave - high casualties are expected, but then the real troops will move in.

very logical mah, by the time we MR, likely our body mass grow 1.5x to 2x as when we were active, so can make enemy waste their bullets.:bsmilie::bsmilie:

i think still need even u now is MR.

during wartime the mr will go to the frontline and make the enemy laugh until they pengsan

imagine, the platoon from army daze standing in the frontline. no need to go chemical (laughing gas), bio will do just fine.:bsmilie:

In peacetime, MR Key Appointment Holders can be called for specific tasks. Air Controllers, Doctors, etc can have liabilities until 50.

very logical mah, by the time we MR, likely our body mass grow 1.5x to 2x as when we were active, so can make enemy waste their bullets.:bsmilie::bsmilie:

If go to the frontline we will simply kope the enemy's entire food supply (must see menu first hor!) and do the DENNIS BIO GAS ATTACK thingie!!! :devil: :bsmilie:

Good news for MR is no more IPPT. The down side is no more gathering with your army mates.