ClubSNAP Live @ SAM 2010

nightwolf75

Staff member
Dec 18, 2003
really MORE diaper changes
Facebook.jpg

ClubSNAP Live @ SAM is back for the 2nd year running!

The inaugural ClubSNAP Live @ SAM (Singapore Art Museum) was held from 11-12 July 2009, and was very well-received by many photography enthusiasts in Singapore. Featuring a series of popular photography talks and workshops by well-known photographers from Singapore and around the region, ranging from wedding photography to travel photography and a photo exhibition of ClubSNAP members' works. It attracted more than a thousand visitors

This year's ClubSNAP Live @ SAM 2010 will be more exciting and better!

ClubSNAP Live @ SAM 2010 will be held from 24-25 July 2010, from 9am to 8pm on Saturday, and from 9am to 5.30pm on Sunday. New in this year's event will be a "BBB Virus" - a flea market organized just for photographers. The flea market will have a segment for used cameras and photography accessories, for those who wish to buy and sell their used items. There will also be a number of photographic equipment vendors to display and sell their products, ranging from camera accessories, flashes, studio products...catering to just about every need of a photographer. On top of that, some top brand companies will be present displaying their latest products for you to try out. The "BBB Virus" will be held on both days, 12pm - 8pm on 23rd July, and 10am - 5pm on 24th July.

Once again, we will also feature a series of talks and workshops by local photographers, on topics ranging from how to creatively use your camera flash, to the ever popular wedding and travel photography. We are also not forgetting those who are beginning their journey in mastering the art of photography - there will be a talk by a local working professional photographer on the basics of photography on Sunday, 25th July.

For those who prefer to learn via hands-on, we have installed for you 3 photowalk workshops. There will be 2 day-time photowalk workshops, from 9am to 12pm on both days, organised by our ClubSNAP's distinguish photographer who will be teaching you the finer points of photography, while the group takes a walk around the SAM and its surrounding neighbourhood. For those who prefer to capture the spectacular night scene around the city area, there will be a night photography workshop organised just for you on 24th July, from 7-8pm, by ClubSNAP's night photography expert.

The best thing about these talks and workshops are that they are absolutely FREE! All you need to do is to turn up and register. Do come early, as spaces are limited.

ClubSNAP Live @ SAM will be a fun-filled, exciting and rewarding learning experience for every photographer. Whether you are a beginner or an expert! Come! Join us! Experience the magic in the art of photography, and learn from your fellow enthusiasts, as we share our experiences with one another.

Admission for the event is FREE. Limited spaces are available at the workshops and talks. So do come early to register. We hope to see you there!

About the Singapore Art Museum

Opened in January 1996, the mission of the Singapore Art Museum (SAM) is to preserve and present the art histories and contemporary art practices of Singapore and the Southeast Asian region. To date, SAM has amassed the world’s largest public collection of modern and contemporary Southeast Asian artworks with a growing component in international contemporary art. The Museum’s collection comprise over 7,000 Singapore and Southeast Asian modern and contemporary artworks and over 1000 works from its Tyler Print Collection, that include some of the most prominent names in the 20th century international art scene such as Frank Stella and Roy Lichtenstein. The collection includes paintings, sculptures, multimedia installations, drawings, prints, and photographs, among others.

Singapore Art Museum is located at 71 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189555.

more details of the event will be posted as we get confirmation abt the speakers' attendance, as well as confirm participation from the different vendors and exhibitors. stay tuned! :)

yea... flea market, oh my... really tempting, but i guess nets payment won't be allowed... does that mean i need to withdraw alot of money just to buy lense??? if thats the case better to find out the nearest atm machine liao

cant wait for this event :thumbsup:

and the BBB Virus :bigeyes::sweat:

yea... flea market, oh my... really tempting, but i guess nets payment won't be allowed... does that mean i need to withdraw alot of money just to buy lense??? if thats the case better to find out the nearest atm machine liao
dont worry. ATM is just next door, less than 50m away. *grinz*

wow.. This is great.

POSB branch next door, UOB ATM over at SMU campus across the road. plus bras basah MRT entrance just outside SAM... more than enuf places to empty ur bank accts... ;p

Best if can have credit card as well. Surely sales go up. :bsmilie:

well, i think we have to inform the banks... so they can replenish the cash at that ATM 3 times a day... :bsmilie:

should we have a booth for credit card companies? :bsmilie:

3x daily also not enough ... :sweat:

anyway i suggest those who wanna participate in their flea market can start to see inside their dry cabinet for anything they wanna dispose off.

I already doing that plus other less utilized items. :bsmilie:
Please post the procedure on aquiring a spot for sale. :)

paiseh... u asked the wrong person...

<-- see not mod... :bsmilie: i only kpo nia.

But your words still hold water mah. :bsmilie:

I will wait for the mod further instructions for the flea market.
I like to set up a stall to sell away my less utilized items. :)
BTW, most of them are from overseas, not easily available in Sing. ;)

mini "BnH" sale? :devil:

sorry lah, i no manboobs... no cups to hold water... :bsmilie:

This is the I.T. show of photographers, cant wait...=):thumbsup: