Fellow photogs, what drives your passion?

Dslrman

Dec 19, 2009
Central
www.flickr.com
Just wanna discussed and share your passion and what makes you tick in the pursue of this great hobby.

The objective is to share and hopefully to affirm everyone's passion.

My passion in photography is having the interest in collaboration between man (or woman) and a camera to seek out the perfect balance of a scene and recording it. The reason is for personal archiving and communicating with others. My interest also include life-long learning about the history of photography and its derivation of photographic equipments, lens type and construction type, etc. For me, fancy techniques and equipments is becoming more of less crucial now as I am becoming an old fart. Hence I pursue only in geometry and their relations in a composition. Its strange but whenever I see or hold a camera suddenly my happy-ness matrix suddenly goes up. My hackish mind will then immediately formulate different possibilities this camera can provide, and try to understand its characteristic of the photo it can output (for god sake, even if its a toy camera!!). And hence I guess the only vice this hobby brings is the BBB syndrome or the BSBSB syndrome.

I get immense satisfaction when I completed the shoot and half-way heading back home, and to see my some photos turned out to be acceptable, or great, IMO. Haha this may sounds rather cliche, perhaps you are different.

Whats yours?

nothing... i dun shoot to win prize, nor i shoot to earn money... and i don't even shoot nowadays... think other than 'drive' i need time to 'drive'.

the ability to make xmm smile at me when i look through the viewfinder is why i shoot.

Basically its just hobby and gear, and i feel satisfied if my shots are great...:)

I enjoy looking at nice photos... and I want to see, if I try hard would I be able to produce nice shots like some gurus here too....

Joking lah... seriously, I just wanna outdo a goat with an under rated camera called Pentax...

not hard lah... stick a $1000 note around the lens barrel will do. its not the lens or camera that matters...

remember to give them tips for every perfect smile they deliver.

i think $1000 they will kiss you. :bsmilie::bsmilie:

i think last quoted price 700 already can have sex liao, the guy ended up not paying a single cent and got free nude shoot even... kudos to that 35 year old guy. :thumbsup:

700 expensive leh, my most expensive lens around that price.

have sex once = 700, sorry, i am poor student.

i rather play with slutty cats. FOC.

I shoot because I enjoy it..... nothing more, nothing less..... :think:

Hm... maybe it not just kiss liao.... Hug you?:bsmilie:
carry tripod and bag around for one week.

quite worth it, if i more rich i don't mind having xmm do that for me. also achieve positive purpose of toughening them up to do more things than just pout and do victory signs and act cute. :thumbsup:

700 expensive leh, my most expensive lens around that price.

have sex once = 700, sorry, i am poor student.

i rather play with slutty cats. FOC.

nobody ask u to pay mah... the 35 year old unker din... he merely quoted, offered and wasn't issued an invoice, probably thats why he din pay, then he tried to call the person again to make payment and police catch him.

luckily no one hard candy the 35 year old uncle.

although, on the bright side, if one uncle no more kkj, then the other young boys and not-so-young perverts online will not sign up for clone msn account and anyhow add people and clown around..

wa lau, even if never pay, got girl want to sleep with you for xxx money, i scared leh. wait got many free gifts like at it fair like that.

carry tripod and bag around for one week.

quite worth it, if i more rich i don't mind having xmm do that for me. also achieve positive purpose of toughening them up to do more things than just pout and do victory signs and act cute. :thumbsup:

that's still too x just to carry tripod and bag....

with 1k i can PRINT MANY PHOTOS! :bsmilie:

that's still too x just to carry tripod and bag....

with 1k i can PRINT MANY PHOTOS! :bsmilie:

assuming even 50 cents per 4r, that's like 2000 4rs.

can print 2000 4rs and swim in xmm 4r sea. :bsmilie:

assuming even 50 cents per 4r, that's like 2000 4rs.

can print 2000 4rs and swim in xmm 4r sea. :bsmilie:

so ex ar 4R now... i think print so many, maybe 15cents nia... i think can build a mattress out of it and i can say i am sleeping with more than 5000 xmms AT THE SAME TIME!

what drives ..
Carry big camera + big long lens & act pro all the way :)