Tamron 70-300 selling at S$232 should i buy?

I thinking whether is it worth to buy the Tamron 70-300mm F4-5.6 Di LD Macro at the price of S$232??? Anyway, i'm using pentax k-x with 18-55mm kit. and i like to shoot landscape, outdoor portrait, seldom shoot at night, plants, my dog, and food.

So do you think i should buy this, anyway i'm very new to DSLR. so hope that you master of camera could give me some advise.

I thinking whether is it worth to buy the Tamron 70-300mm F4-5.6 Di LD Macro at the price of S$232??? Anyway, i'm using pentax k-x with 18-55mm kit. and i like to shoot landscape, outdoor portrait, seldom shoot at night, plants, my dog, and food.

So do you think i should buy this, anyway i'm very new to DSLR. so hope that you master of camera could give me some advise.

Test it out and if you like it then buy it . . .

From where u get the price? can share?

Bought mine second hand for S$200, so this is a good price. Buy and try it out, it should work well for telephoto landscapes, portraits and pets. For food, maybe but you'll have to stand back and shoot since the minimum focus distance is quite far, about 1m+

mmm, but need to order, cos no more stock.:(

Well for this price, guess it's ok.
But image quality wise is one of the weakest among other xx-300mm lens.
There are mixed reviews of this lens. There's one user gave only 4/10 rating. :eek:
http://www.pentaxforums.com/userreviews/showproduct.php?product=353&cat=76

I would recommned the DAL 55-300 ($300+) over this lens. It has much better image quality.

2 wks ago OP have stock & it's selling $250-260. If you are interestd & dun want to wait, u can check with them. ;)

DAL 55-300mm selling at 300+ meh? i still have decide which lens to get, considering this too! and tamron 28-200mm & pentax 50-200mm! hard choicesss all seem really good!

General advice is to skip the 28-200. :)

BBB! hoot first, talk later

Well for this price, guess it's ok.
But image quality wise is one of the weakest among other xx-300mm lens.
There are mixed reviews of this lens. There's one user gave only 4/10 rating. :eek:
http://www.pentaxforums.com/userreviews/showproduct.php?product=353&cat=76

I would recommned the DAL 55-300 ($300+) over this lens. It has much better image quality.

2 wks ago OP have stock & it's selling $250-260. If you are interestd & dun want to wait, u can check with them. ;)

just went OP last weekend... they have stock... $250...
i still considering... dont know which one to buy...
any comments on sigma on the same range??

mmm...... so how much are both of them can provide price???

hmm for the tamron, i can get from ebay 2nd hand like probably less than $100? for the 50-200mm pentax, also from ebay (singapore) WR version at $270 only! with 1yr warrenty and stuff. cheap eh? but dunno if its too good to be true not cause only when u want then he order, cant like test or anything

One can just buy the WR dual kit lens alone for 419 liao.

but unless i'm holding a k-7 .... then not really worth it rite .... like putting a F1 tyre on a QQ like that ...

anyway if the 55-300 really $250, i guess it is really reasonable , considering a grey tammy 28-300 is going for a $100 more ... tml go hoot liao ... the DAL is really getting a lot of postive around here over the tammys or siggy same range lens ....

but unless i'm holding a k-7 .... then not really worth it rite .... like putting a F1 tyre on a QQ like that ...

anyway if the 55-300 really $250, i guess it is really reasonable , considering a grey tammy 28-300 is going for a $100 more ... tml go hoot liao ... the DAL is really getting a lot of postive around here over the tammys or siggy same range lens ....

Which place is selling the 55-300 for $250? :dunno:
If it is really selling at this price, then the price is not only reasonable but very cheap liao.:bigeyes:

Order and wait, no choice that's the way things are with Pentax stuff in shops.

It is a lot better now than before. There are a lot more Pentax users now, so whatever that's in demand in the shops get snapped up pretty fast.