Chek Jawa Photo Trail 16 January 2009

Reportage

Nov 24, 2008
Already planned to go this Sat so if anyone is interested can join.

Those who want to go for the guided tour can refer to the other thread.

My objective is to see any changes since last year as well as practice for the airshow. Since no guide, its more or less a free and easy event so everyone is okay to do their own thing. We will be walking all the way from the pier to Chek Jawa with stops along the way for rest and photos. Those who ORD, its definitely more relaxed then FBO roadmarch.:sweat:

Time: 0900hrs, Changi Jetty
Group Size: 7~10 pax (max) - Am used to section level organization.
Transport: Ferry ride is $2.50 per person per trip.

For more information: http://www.wildsingapore.com/ubin/going.htm

Weather report: http://app2.nea.gov.sg/weather_3day.aspx

Avoid alcohol and sleep more than 7 hours the night before event and hydrate yourself well. Do proper warm-ups before the roadmarch.

Ideally we reach back mainland around 2pm.

**From previous experience, i recommend bringing also hat, sunglasses and a bottle of plain mineral water. In case of rain or winds, a jacket or poncho if you have one.

So if you are interested, put down your name. Will pass you my contact latest by midnight. Hopefully can get some macro shooters to join as well.

hi bro..would like to join..any1 going? btw..how to go the jetty?..
ChangiVillage.jpg

The easiest way to get to Changi Point Ferry Terminal (other than cab) is either from Tanah Merah MRT station or Tampines MRT station.
from there you can take:
1. 30 minutes travel by bus service no. 2 from Tanah Merah MRT or
2. 20 minutes travel by bus service no. 29 from Tampines Interchange (a short walk from Tampines MRT)
Both services terminating in Changi Village Bus Terminal, from there the Jetty is around 5 minutes walk.

Wa lau, super last minute leh. Ya lor, how to get to jetty?

Count me in.

er....ts..i pm u my no. ..
cheers!

ChangiVillage.jpg

The easiest way to get to Changi Point Ferry Terminal (other than cab) is either from Tanah Merah MRT station or Tampines MRT station.
from there you can take:
2. 20 minutes travel by bus service no. 29 from Tampines Interchange (a short walk from Tampines MRT)
Both services terminating in Changi Village Bus Terminal, from there the Jetty is around 5 minutes walk.

So this is on, right? If so, I log off and go sleep now.

ChangiVillage.jpg

from there you can take:

icic..bro..mind i ask...wat's there mainly for shooting? macro?... i got no macro equipment..
sorry for such a lame question..didn't been there for a super long time..only have 17-50, 50mm and 70-200mm lens only.. tripod recommended?...

btw...kindly pm me ur hp no. or send me a sms which i did pm u about this..
cheers!:)

icic..bro..mind i ask...wat's there mainly for shooting? macro?... i got no macro equipment..
sorry for such a lame question..didn't been there for a super long time..only have 17-50, 50mm and 70-200mm lens only.. tripod recommended?...

btw...kindly pm me ur hp no. or send me a sms which i did pm u about this..
cheers!:)
Thats the thing..no guarantee if have anything to shoot. But who knows...maybe got the wild boars or forest chickens.

i am not a macro person myself so hopefully have one or two who are.

i am bringing a light tripod rather then my main duty tripod for better mobility. Later going to photograph airplanes as well as some landscape.

Thats the thing..no guarantee if have anything to shoot. But who knows...maybe got the wild boars or forest chickens.

i am not a macro person myself so hopefully have one or two who are.

i am bringing a light tripod rather then my main duty tripod for better mobility. Later going to photograph airplanes as well as some landscape.

noted Sir!..haha...
no prob..cza 2ml then..cheers!

so far 5 confirmed participants.

i'm interested, but meet at what time????

bro..as per mentinoed by ts...9am at the jetty...

*perhaps u wanna pm ts now for his hp no.??..perhaps he will revert back to u b4 he leave home..
cheers!

i'm interested, but meet at what time????
we will meet around 0900am but in case anyone else wants to join last minute, will wait 30mins.

I waited at the jetty from 8:55am to 9:15am. Didn't see anyone so I went by myself. Rented a bicycle and went around taking about 200 shots. Did you guys go?

hi bro..yes..we did...i was there at 9.15am...didn't u get hp no. from ts?

No leh, he didn't PM me.

lol..u shd take e initiative to pm him mah..is hard for ts to contact every1 if we dun individually contact him....
next time when there's an outing...must get no. ya...
anyway...weather 2day is pretty gd ya...hope u got ur shots..

cheers!;)

lol..u shd take e initiative to pm him mah..is hard for ts to contact every1 if we dun individually contact him....
next time when there's an outing...must get no. ya...
anyway...weather 2day is pretty gd ya...hope u got ur shots..

cheers!;)

Yea nice weather. Sun with occasional cloudiness to cool off a bit. But I still had two cans of drinks plus one coconut :bsmilie:

:think: I think we should all wear CS badge so we can recognise each other during outings. :bsmilie:

I will take a look at my shots soon to see if there's anything worth sharing.

cheers

Yea nice weather. Sun with occasional cloudiness to cool off a bit. But I still had two cans of drinks plus one coconut :bsmilie:

:think: I think we should all wear CS badge so we can recognise each other during outings. :bsmilie:

I will take a look at my shots soon to see if there's anything worth sharing.

cheers

yeah bro..quite ideal!...haha....
will take note of ur showcase...
cheers!