advise

zhuzai

Nov 3, 2008
hi guys would to listen from your advise. ok here story go. today i went for a shooting event after event i went. den suddenly my crumpler bag give way and my bag drop to the floor. the impact cause my 55-200 filter to break to small pic. so what else should i check for the body and lens? i now really sad and blur liao. dunno what going on to the crumpler bag . sian HELP HELP HELP

Don't cry over spoilt milk, you have to look at yourself
for whatever has happened.

Don't cry over spoilt milk, you have to look at yourself
for whatever has happened.

omg so chim. i juz need advise for how to check those item isit working fine or spoilt =p

Crumpler bag gave way? Which model are you using? Do you store heavy lenses in it?

well i dunno what the limit for the bag.is a 6MD. D90 with grip(2batt),18-105,50m,55-200 and nissin flash. tat all. the give way part. the strap who connect to the bag de. the plastic give way.

1. Remove residual debris on camera body, lens front element, blow lens front element
2. Check all equipment, see if it still takes photos (camera _ lens with / without flash)

well i dunno what the limit for the bag.is a 6MD. D90 with grip(2batt),18-105,50m,55-200 and nissin flash. tat all. the give way part. the strap who connect to the bag de. the plastic give way.

:think: The bag should be able to sustain the weight of your gear.

1. Remove residual debris on camera body, lens front element, blow lens front element
2. Check all equipment, see if it still takes photos (camera _ lens with / without flash)

i test all in my house all fine. later afternoon will go for final test shoot. i scare the focus is out. so any point need to take note for checking those lens. like shot is F22 all this and that? sorry my eng not so well.

Where did you buy your crumpler? Could it be an imitation?

ya crumpler shouldn't be that bad .. my 7mdh used to hold 2 body with lens and grip and 2 lens and 2 flash and walk the whole day it nv give way ... the only thing give way is my shoulder :bsmilie:
btw mine is the old version ...
u try taking some picture with the lens and see anything wrong ...

All my crumplers i have are very hardy one. My current 7MDH holds my entire DSLR setup which includes, 1 body with grip, 3 lenses, 1 flash, and accessories. In addition, i also have the bundle strapped to the side of the 7MDH which holds my handphone and also store my portable music rig.

All these which made the 7MDH around 7+kgs and carried the whole day when out on shoots and have been doing that for over a year liao, nothing snapped.

All my crumplers i have are very hardy one. My current 7MDH holds my entire DSLR setup which includes, 1 body with grip, 3 lenses, 1 flash, and accessories. In addition, i also have the bundle strapped to the side of the 7MDH which holds my handphone and also store my portable music rig.

All these which made the 7MDH around 7+kgs and carried the whole day when out on shoots and have been doing that for over a year liao, nothing snapped.

lol i also dunno what happen. my bag from 1 of cs ppl.i dun care bag now i care about my body and lens nia. the bag already use for half yr same item inside same weight le. but yesterday was really suay. now i cut other side of the plastic. so now the strap use with carabiner n hook on to the bag liao. if the hook still break i got nth to say liao. :bsmilie::bsmilie:

The carabiner should be gd enough but do note that different sized carabiner also have different weight limits. If i were u, i'd get get a new one.

lol juz quit job so now no income. after got job aiming for kata 3 in 1 liao. yesterday saw few of ppl carry so cool.

Try not to trust plastic loops and plastic bag connectors. Not the first time camera bag have crashed because plastic gave way, and definitely not the last time.

Some will insist and say my one ok lah I use always no problem but at the end of the day, whose equipment is at risk - yours or the other persons? :bsmilie:

Crumplers ....... They don't build like they use to be ... LOL

Crumplers were designed to ... CRUMPLE! :bsmilie:

:thumbsup::thumbsup:. yesterday went to shoot my item all seems to be fine with me. lucky. so any comment on kata bag?

lol juz quit job so now no income. after got job aiming for kata 3 in 1 liao. yesterday saw few of ppl carry so cool.

Don't becos see it cool then buy, but buy becos it serves the purpose of your equipment.