The Mac Thread (Apple related Stuff)

xhui

Apr 22, 2006
Let's start here.

We can share, help, ask Apple/Mac related stuffs here and let's help fellow Mac users out in this warm and friendly CS forum! :)

yay! can also share your latest Apple purchases! and spread the BBB :heart: :bsmilie:

I want to ask for iMovie to correct video shake, how long does it take to process say a 30min clip? in an iMAC Core 2 Duo machine.

../azul123

Let's start here.

We can share, help, ask Apple/Mac related stuffs here and let's help fellow Mac users out in this warm and friendly CS forum! :)

how to write a script to create a shortcut icon for wine applications?

i see madmacs being the official mac consultant helpdesk here :bsmilie: jia you~ i use mainly "normal" mac/apple stuffs, nothing too advanced ;p

aiya....google nia. :bsmilie:

i dun use wine....but i do drink it on occasion :)

he will live up to his nick, no doubt about it, hor mm? ;p

how abt iphone stuff? izit counted? :embrass:

ask lor. i hope no one here will be so tight-a**ed as to flame you for that. :bsmilie:

but mine is a JB case wor..

can talk in here mah?? :embrass:

he will live up to his nick, no doubt about it, hor mm? ;p

yeah yeah! that's why i say he's the resident consultant here! :p

orr...that i don't know liao. maybe the mods and admins frown on that also.

according to guidelines, nvr say cannot ask abt it...:think:

so i think shld b ok bah?

anyway, I reformat my iphone a couple of times due certain reasons lor...and now I can't seem to sync my bookmarks..

any ideas on how to fix dis problem? :embrass:

PS: mod or admin, if dis cannot be ask, i remove it hor...

anyway, I reformat my iphone a couple of times due certain reasons lor...and now I can't seem to sync my bookmarks..

Before the reformats can sync? Assume you using Windoze? Have to wait for our resident mac consultant or someone with iphone and windoze with bookmarks syncing to reply ;p

(paiseh, me on iphone with mac, not sure if its the same. my bookmarks are with safari and as long its checked on the itunes, it syncs fine).

your iphone jailbroken ah?

With your phone connected and itunes running, go up to Store>Authorize this Computer. Use the same account you used on your desktop. You should be able to select which purchased content you want to sync to your phone now. "info from google"