If You Were Born In The 80's In Singapore.

OMO stands for "One Man Operation", the time where conductors gave way to ticketing machines. Old buses used to be Two Man Operations.

Ticket uncle either shout "ok" or " carry on" when everyone have alighted from bus!
And is go up the bus first the pay later when ticket uncle come!:bsmilie:
IIRC Tickets colour are yellow green blue red n white:think:

These are good old days memories.....but i was born in 70s.....:embrass:

I remember when my mum restricted me from watching at night. I used to stack the chair high to watch TV on the small window above the door. Now all the new HDB flats does not have windows above the door liao. :bsmilie:

These are good old days memories.....but i was born in 70s.....:embrass:

I remember when my mum restricted me from watching at night. I used to stack the chair high to watch TV on the small window above the door. Now all the new HDB flats does not have windows above the door liao. :bsmilie:

Windows? i tot is wire mesh or gauze?:think:

That time Cumputer is not a PC yet! Duno anything till sec school go for computer lesson!:confused::bsmilie:

Yep, I think the PC only came in when I was in secondary sch.

But I did have a mac at home back than ;p

As for the list above, I think I have a 100% hitlist on it! :bsmilie:

Window glass panels lah.....no wire mesh....last time housing design does not have privacy. :bsmilie:

Ya and the living room wall got a row of rectangular slots near the ceiling!:bsmilie:

Actually, there are many buttons on the ticketing console; one for each amount of fare paid. Got different colours for adult fare and concession fares.

IIRC before the transitlink farecard was introduced, the bus driver's ticketing console was actually covered up and all he had to do was to push a yellow button at the front to issue the tickets.

That time Computer is not a PC yet! Duno anything till sec school go for computer lesson!:confused::bsmilie:
My dad used to have this IBM PC running windows 3.0 or 3.1x, he wouldn't let me touch it and I'll often watched as he had to insert a 5 1/4 inch diskette every time he changed any form of configuration and settings in the CAD, graphics or text editor.

I still have some of this 5 1/4 inch diskettes along with the boxes of Wolfenstein 3D and Prince of Persia games that my brother used to play.

Actually, there are many buttons on the ticketing console; one for each amount of fare paid. Got different colours for adult fare and concession fares.
Was that after the transitlink farecard came into use? I was actually referring to the red and white ticketing console having been installed but it was covered and locked with only the yellow button visible at the front. Don't ask me why I remember this. :dunno:

During my upper primary and lower secondary years, I was addicted to Dragon Ball Z, Gargoyle and Yat Anshin. :bsmilie:

hahahaha.....

yeah the computer that i used to have was called
Macintosh....the screen is only green lines!!!! and when i first got that, i was constantly banned from going anywhere near it..coz i have Ultima installed i think...

Later on, i visited my uncle's place and he then had the brand new IBM PC.. XT286 or was it AT can't remember liao..and first time i see colour screen and played Kings Quest.......where i remmeber had to type spelling one........

then kena smacked oso...coz refuse to leave for home.....

but by then oredi going into adolescent liao..... and later on....IIRC, it was XT 286, 386, 486 and then the new generations of Cyrix and AMD's K7 or whatever architecture came in........I think...

BTW speaking about those good old years......i was from the super duper old St Michaels School in Essex road, then we were supposed to occupy Catholic high school grounds in Novena corner coz they decided to rebuild SMS...and that was in P6 .. ...are there anybody out there from SMS too?

I miss the Mee siam and Mee Rubus from the old SMS. and not to forget Chopsticks Corner from the old Gold Hill Square (b4 it became united square and now Novena square)

Yeah.....my mum taught me how to "paint" my shoes "white" and leave it to dry after washing.......

and remember those years whereby the glue bottles with top roller had some fragrance to it...and there were huge campaigns that warned us about glue sniffing?

also red leaf ball points were considered one of the best (and i still think its one of the best ball points ever made) and next comes Pilot ball points.....and we could purchase the Pentel's "liquid paper"..... either Red bottle or Blue bottle....

Later on, Pilot came out with their kilometrico ball points which had an ink eraser on top which would have abrasive action to "scratch" out the errors...but also thin out the paper too...

my "ting xie" or "mo xie" (listening and memory) square boxed chinese dictation books always got alot of holes because of that pen ..... :bsmilie:

hahahaha.....

Later on, Pilot came out with their kilometrico ball points which had an ink eraser on top which would have abrasive action to "scratch" out the errors...but also thin out the paper too...

my "ting xie" or "mo xie" (listening and memory) square boxed chinese dictation books always got alot of holes because of that pen ..... :bsmilie:

This one cracks me up big time. Everytime if got chinese dictation, our booklet sure got rubbing holes one, especially the copycats who are very meticulous in 'correcting' :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

I'm guilty too :D

wah I remember flunking chinese spelling.
In the end tried cheating and got caught haha.
The chinese teacher will punish me by pulling on my long plaits :(
One day I got angry and cut my plaits off thinking that he won't be able to pull them anymore.
End up I got caning instead from that day on whenever I misbehave during mother tongue lessons.

Digimon I also remember!
We used to cut up the plastic farecards to slot in and out of the battery compartment in an attempt to hack the game and get the better monsters haha.

We also brought gameboys to school too and it always got confiscated by the teacher.

Not to mention paying 0.70 cents for a can of F&N Rootbeer to shake shake shake and then opening the top abit to spray it at friends haha.

Our school bags were big big colorful obiang types with brands like Flyway!

Never participated in the girly girly games though.. I always ended up playing with the boys in the field. Catching.. Highball..Basketball.
We'd all return to class after recess covered in perspiration from head to toe.

Those were the days man. :bsmilie:

Digimon I also remember!
We used to cut up the plastic farecards to slot in and out of the battery compartment in an attempt to hack the game and get the better monsters haha.
Wah, last time tamagotchi cost a fortune and have to queue up and pre-order in advance machiam like iPhone.

wah I remember flunking chinese spelling.
In the end tried cheating and got caught haha.
The chinese teacher will punish me by pulling on my long plaits :(
One day I got angry and cut my plaits off thinking that he won't be able to pull them anymore.
End up I got caning instead from that day on whenever I misbehave during mother tongue lessons.

Digimon I also remember!

We also brought gameboys to school too and it always got confiscated by the teacher.

Not to mention paying 0.70 cents for a can of F&N Rootbeer to shake shake shake and then opening the top abit to spray it at friends haha.

Our school bags were big big colorful obiang types with brands like Flyway!

Never participated in the girly girly games though.. I always ended up playing with the boys in the field. Catching.. Highball..Basketball.
We'd all return to class after recess covered in perspiration from head to toe.

Those were the days man. :bsmilie:

last time Recess time, people run to the field to play soccer,

as boys, we'd also have the other kind......i ran to play with the only "climable" tree..and we'd have out "territories" for PAPER BULLET fights with other groups...

people come back soaking in perspiration, our group usually come back with blue black and red patches....

go home, addmore red stripes too coz kena caned at home for that......:sweat:

But those good old days were nice...because we had lotsa excursions and even campings!

School outings to Road Safety park features as one of the top of my list.....coz i always wanna drive the car...... :D

I miss the A&W at clementi. And also the KFC is used to be a restaurant, not fast food. They served the fried chicken in plates with matel fork and spoon.

Also one of my favorite restaruans is Long John silver in Marina Parade and liang court shopping center.

I miss the A&W at clementi. And also the KFC is used to be a restaurant, not fast food. They served the fried chicken in plates with matel fork and spoon.
Root beer float!!! We love to sabo each other by stirring the drink with the straw a little and thereafter you have a large amount of foam overflowing from the glass mug.

I miss the A&W at clementi. And also the KFC is used to be a restaurant, not fast food. They served the fried chicken in plates with metal fork and spoon.

Also one of my favorite restaruans is Long John silver in Marina Parade and liang court shopping center.

I missed the curly fries, still have fond memories of Clement A&W.

There' also a fast food restaurant call Texas in Wisma selling fried chicken stuff. I like :thumbsup:

Root beer float!!! We love to sabo each other by stirring the drink with the straw a little and thereafter you have a large amount of foam overflowing from the glass mug.

Yap....now A&W is out of singapore....I remember last time Zoo also have before it was taken over by KFC. The only place which I think I can tast A&W root beer is one of the stops along North South Malaysia Expressway. :bsmilie:

last time Recess time, people run to the field to play soccer,

as boys, we'd also have the other kind......i ran to play with the only "climable" tree..and we'd have out "territories" for PAPER BULLET fights with other groups...

people come back soaking in perspiration, our group usually come back with blue black and red patches....

go home, addmore red stripes too coz kena caned at home for that......:sweat:

But those good old days were nice...because we had lotsa excursions and even campings!

School outings to Road Safety park features as one of the top of my list.....coz i always wanna drive the car...... :D

wah paper bullets.... I remember got caning once cause my bullet hit the teacher :(
Remember making paper crackers?
You fold the paper in such a way that when you swing it hard downwards,
there's a really loud resounding Piak!
We used to see who could make the best paper crackers.