A Whole Chicken In A Can

WARNING: do not click if you're easily grossed out OR you're going to have chicken for dinner.

http://ihatemymessageboard.com/2009/04/23/a-whole-chicken-in-a-can/

ROTFL, thankfully I makan already.

I suspect that this may explain why whole chicken is usually NOT packaged in cans...it keeps well, but it sure doesn't look appetizing.

However, this chicken in a can thing would be good if you were simply going to slop all the contents into a soup pot or something and disguise its appearance. It would probably come out looking boiled, with the meat easily taken off the bone, but it would be acceptable (I've eaten duck soup that way and it is fantastic. Nobody's complained about its appearance.)

Try the pork brains. Not for the faint hearted. (don't say I didn't warn you folks though..)

http://ihatemymessageboard.com/2009/03/29/pork-brains-in-milk-gravy/

it looks fine. ang mohs not used to seeing their food look like how it was before it died. my ang mo colleagues cannot take it when they see whole chicken or pork at the hawker centre.

Gross meh?

it looks fine. ang mohs not used to seeing their food look like how it was before it died. my ang mo colleagues cannot take it when they see whole chicken or pork at the hawker centre.

have they seen kway chup?

What is so bad about that?
I have seen worse in biology class in highschool having to disect frog, reptile, fish, pigeon etc.
I can clean my on fish if I have to (bought from fish market or fisherman best), not from supermarket but this cannot do in singapore, pull out the gills, remove the gut, wash until clean and then can BBQ or fry (I have to admit don't like steam fish).

Huh? I dun find it gross tho. hmm.... How abt sardine to them? red in the can. =P

what came first? chicken or egg?

The egg. It's essentially a single-celled organism, and eggs have been in existence waaaaaaay before chickens evolved. :angel:

It's hard to believe, it doesn't have a brain anymore, no eyes to see also. Does it know wat it is doing or where is it going?

actually it still has brain. what kana chopped is actually the eye and the beak, so something like someone losing nose and jaws and eye sockets (with eyes) but the whole brain is still intact. Scary comparison isn't it.