sandisk extreme III SDHC memory space

skyguy

Feb 20, 2007
North
hi,

as we know the pc show is coming.... or should i say tml... anyone know what is the largest capacity does a sandisk extreme III SDHC?... from the official web it seem like its 16gb.. but i'm not sure so wanna ask... anyway i hope to get a high capacity one so tat i won't have to change memory card... i think in pc show, they might not sell those high capacity one also... also hope to know where i can get those high capacity extreme3 sdhc

pls let me know an answer... thank you

find out liao share with us ?

I also wanna know..extreme3 is damn ex now...

I think extreme2 is good enough...

oh..dun be fool by Kingston Class 6..they are performing at < 5mb/s...

hi,

anyway i hope to get a high capacity one so tat i won't have to change memory card...

High cap, can store alot of pics. I liked the convenience. But, have you thought of this :

1) the card get corrupted halfway through your shoot ....
2) the card get misplaced after your shoot, before you download them ....

Instead of getting 16GB, it will be good to have 4 X 4 GB. If one card get corrupted, you still have some pics left :)

High cap, can store alot of pics. I liked the convenience. But, have you thought of this :

1) the card get corrupted halfway through your shoot ....
2) the card get misplaced after your shoot, before you download them ....

Instead of getting 16GB, it will be good to have 4 X 4 GB. If one card get corrupted, you still have some pics left :)

yes, erm although for me 2 x 8GB's better. it's always not recommended to go higher than that. and 16GB cards are way more expensive too ...

thanks for all the kind comment... alot suggested 4gb or 8gb... i'm the type that wan to place it in my camera and never take it out ever again type... so tats the reason for high capacity... i'm using the same logic like external harddisk... get a high capacity so as not to have too many harddisk at home or won't have to bother to upgrade...

i understand the risk for card failure... which is also occur with external harddisk sometime... but i dun think will go for 8gb or 4gb... anyway if there is a 32 or 64gb... i can use it a long way, all the way to dslr... haha

but the main question is... is there even a 32gb for sdhc???

highly improbable. even if so, i wouldnt buy

i guess my question wasn't really clear...

is there a 32GB extreme III for SDHC yet???

Extreme III not sure, but think I have seen 32 SDHC. Can try Challenger. Think seen it there.

Toward the back of your camera manual you will find that they state the brands of SD cards they support and have tested, along with the capacity of the cards. That will be a good starting point as this way you know for sure that the manufacturer has stress-tested those cards for compatibility and performance issues.

As an illustration: for the D90, they have only tested up to 8GB for Sandisk.

Hi all, 16GB Ext 3 is about $175/- at Funan basement, or 2nd floor. It is needed for video and playback on big TV screen. For photos, 4GB is enough and cheaper. If u shoot a few photos other than the previous shots already in the same card, the recent few photos (say 3) can't be downloaded into the PC. Why?

... is not your question wasn't clear, its that u didnt give us much time to answer before u asked again in 2 hours ;p

according to the webby there is a 32GB ultra II SDHC, and there's also a picture of the 32GB extreme III. however, no idea why it's not an item to be added into shopping cart. http://www.sandisk.com/products/catalog(1024)-Sandisk_extreme_iii_compactflash.aspx

... is not your question wasn't clear, its that u didnt give us much time to answer before u asked again in 2 hours ;p

according to the webby there is a 32GB ultra II SDHC, and there's also a picture of the 32GB extreme III. however, no idea why it's not an item to be added into shopping cart. http://www.sandisk.com/products/catalog(1024)-Sandisk_extreme_iii_compactflash.aspx

yea.. i'm thankful for the advise given about using 2 diff sdhc card etc... but got quite irritated when people repeating the same things again and in the end not answering the main question, which i'm quite afraid this discussion might drift off to another topic

ok lah, i saw someone selling 32gb sdhc extreme 3 at $75... haha... look scary huh... wat do u think?

guys..would ultra II suffice or realli need the speed for extreme III for a 450D?
i seldom do burst shots

the IT show price listing for sandisk is out...courtesy of HWZ.

pc-show-priceboards-470x663.jpg

pc-show-leaflets-2-470x665.jpg

yea.. i'm thankful for the advise given about using 2 diff sdhc card etc... but got quite irritated when people repeating the same things again and in the end not answering the main question, which i'm quite afraid this discussion might drift off to another topic

ok lah, i saw someone selling 32gb sdhc extreme 3 at $75... haha... look scary huh... wat do u think?

The 32GB SDHC Extreme3 @ $75 is quite confirmed a fake. There are many "re-branded" SanDisk out there which are not originals. Have to be wary, look out for these too-good-to-be-true deals.

If you have already checked the Sandisk website and it says that the biggest they have is 16GB SDHC Extreme 3, is it really necessary to ask if a 32GB version is available?

I'm with you though; prefer to use one large card than multiple smaller cards. Less problems having to change cards and end up losing the whole card (which happened the last time I did that). Am using the 16GB Extreme III too.

Guy...i've juz came back from the IT show. I find myself confused by Fuwell sandisk's pricing.

Apparently there's a 20MB/S and 30MB/S version of the Extreme III SDHC. The former cost $51 for 8GB while the faster version cost $88 as per brouchure. They told me warranty is by Ingram Micron. Shouoldnt it be Vector Magnetics?

Guy...i've juz came back from the IT show. I find myself confused by Fuwell sandisk's pricing.

Apparently there's a 20MB/S and 30MB/S version of the Extreme III SDHC. The former cost $51 for 8GB while the faster version cost $88 as per brouchure. They told me warranty is by Ingram Micron. Shouoldnt it be Vector Magnetics?

vector magnetics is for kingston i think... they are selling by the big booth name "sandisk" cannot be fake one... anyway i also just come back from there... extreme III 20mb/s edition all sold out... restoke unknown... 30mb/s still got... multi card reader also sold out... but all-in-one still got like 12 box $45 each... quite cheap... outside selling at $60

ultra II 8gb sdhc sold out also... that person told me 6pm will restoke... but 6.40pm i went there still haven't restoke... i guess the business there is good

guys..would ultra II suffice or realli need the speed for extreme III for a 450D?
i seldom do burst shots

the IT show price listing for sandisk is out...courtesy of HWZ.

Ultra 2 is sufficient with 15MB/s. Simple maths, you do 3 shots of 4MB each (12MB) and it will take less than a sec to write. And there is buffer built-in your cam as well. So shld be enough.