How to...

wootsk

Aug 12, 2007
Small Island
I know Ninja23XX have ask something close to this. But my question is how to ask a girl you like to let you take some photos of her? (normal photos please) Case is you know the girl for very long and have her contact, but have no chance to communicate with her. Shooting her without asking her seems to make me feels like a stalker :(

by start saying this to her,

you look photogenic and very natural, can I take photos of you for practicing my photography skill? I can give you the prints/images, but my skills are not very good yet, hope you don't mind helping me.

honest and go straight to the point is the best.

you are a clubsnapper

do it the clubsnap way, just go out with her and start taking,

then when she protests, tell her that you have every legal right to do so because you're on public property :bsmilie:

you are a clubsnapper

do it the clubsnap way, just go out with her and start taking,

then when she protests, tell her that you have every legal right to do so because you're on public property :bsmilie:

can also say she is very compatible to his camera, so that how what to take her photos...

She interested in photography or not? If she is, chances are u just ask her lor, she probably will oblige one....

If she is not, then u muz tempt her with nice nice pics lah(provided u have the skill to do so)....

If both oso dun have then I suggest u go practice more then come back tempt her with nice pics again:bsmilie:

She interested in photography or not? If she is, chances are u just ask her lor, she probably will oblige one....

If she is not, then u muz tempt her with nice nice pics lah(provided u have the skill to do so)....

If both oso dun have then I suggest u go practice more then come back tempt her with nice pics again:bsmilie:

The skill can make it, but the asking is hard. Further more she seems to lack interest in photography. The second time in my life, I feel so noob with my DSLR, the first is when I juz started ;p

that you can jolly well forget about it, as some girls are TOTALLY not interested to have photos taken, and the worst part is you need to be very good and experience to coach them infont of camera. For sure you will not enjoy the process, and be very stresstful.

go and find other girls that willing to pose for you.

I know Ninja23XX have ask something close to this. But my question is how to ask a girl you like to let you take some photos of her? (normal photos please) Case is you know the girl for very long and have her contact, but have no chance to communicate with her. Shooting her without asking her seems to make me feels like a stalker :(
Haha. Wah take my tag link. Haha :bsmilie:

Well, just ask her. I think you look great. Want to try out to be my model? Usually girls wouldn't want to. They feel shy and stuff. Try a candid first, then show her the photo. Tell her she looks beautiful and great. It will build her esteem and she'll agree to take shots with you.

GMAN

Sian all this makes me feel like a chicken. Anyway goat idea seems good. Still feeling a bit emo, I think I should go to some wall and start chanting, hope it makes me feel better -_-"

So you all think that I should go send her a message and tell her --> "I want to take your photo with my camera, please come out and let me shoot you" ??? I am tempting to type and message her this, Grrrrrr

that's being impulsive. sound her out first la.. How would she feel being infront of a camera yadda yadda..

You know approaching anyone(not only girls) in this fashion, is not the way to go.

Sometimes, less is more. And certain things dun have to be spelt out.

1)Take photo of course use camera right?
2)If u are asking to take her photo, of course need to come out right?
3)Sounds too formal. Is like ICA officer calling u to go back to ICA building to take a passport photo once again becoz the previous one CMI....

Go slow. Why rush? She flies away?? And u mean to say, all u going to do the whole day is to ask her to pose for u? THE WHOLE DAY, DUDE! Surely, u can do something else besides juz taking photos of her right? U will bored her to death if not urself if u do that!

Go something like.... Ask her out for maybe juz a casual chit chat session over coffee or lunch. Then u noe, go like, eh would u be interested to have your photo taken? I bought a new lens, good for portrait, haven use to shoot anything yet, wanna be the first to try it out.....

So, in this case, photographing her becomes a seconday issue, the primary issue is chit chat drink coffee.... Like that, she wouldn't feel so uncomfortable.

Yes sensei, ur words enlightened me. Think I will try it out and see if it fails or not, most of my friends said that I have spent to much time on camera and computer that I do not know how to approach a girl. Hope it turn out well. Pray Pray Pray harder!!!!

good suggestion. But TS have to control himself. If she says ok dun go shooting for a hour.

Yea, if she enjoys it the first time, there will be more opportunities to come, but if she doesn't "BANG" all hopes are dashed.....

Yes sensei, ur words enlightened me. Think I will try it out and see if it fails or not, most of my friends said that I have spent to much time on camera and computer that I do not know how to approach a girl. Hope it turn out well. Pray Pray Pray harder!!!!

Dun call me sensei leh.... Please.:)

Btw, ur arvarta.... White hair.... U?