Urgent assistance needed

Dream Merchant

Staff member
Jan 11, 2007
Anyone got a good/reliable air-con servicing man/company to recommend? Reasonably priced.

Our ac just started spewing warm air.

gain city

somehow i never liked gain city. i once wanted to shop for cassette a/c units, when i walked into show room at suntec, 3 horribly stuck up salesmen leaned against the wall, table, etc & didnt give a damm even when i asked them queries! In the end, bout 3 units from a competitor. Those were 5 horse power compressors each. I was very sincere and in normal business dress code. And by the way, i didnt look like a kid or a dump customer who asked for fun.

Thanks Ortega.

Appreciate it.

Thanks for sharing Contaxable. Would you like to recommend someone?

Natural cool was once good, but standard has dropped too as many of the experienced guys are no longer with them.

On one of the systems installed by Natural cool, i was once electricuted due to an open circuit. I complained, the technician came, didnt trust me and he touched it and was electricuted as well :bsmilie: Anyway, it was due to the installer who tapped electricity wrongly. It was only a 230v shock, so no big deal for either of us.

Thanks Ortega.

Appreciate it.

Thanks for sharing Contaxable. Would you like to recommend someone?

Honestly, the big guys are generally quite ok as they are only employed workers. But to chance upon some really good technicians to help you trouble shoot is not so easy.

Currently i am only using freelancers. The chopped the last one cost i realised he was dishonest and bill us $1k for every little minor problem. Every time, he say compressor spoil. Then i found out he bought used compressors to replace but each wont last more than 1.5yrs. It became a vicious cycle until i got someone to check and found out some really interesting stuff the former guy did that caused leakages. :bsmilie:

honestly, i only deal with repairers for commercial a/c units and the bill sizes are usually not cheap. so, maybe you want to keep my contact as last of the last. i have no prob giving contacts though.

No worries. Understooded. :bsmilie:

I use Aircold, recommended by a friend working as property agent. Reasonable price and knowledgeable guys. Where other people wanted to change whole fan including motor they just cleaned properly and applied some oil. Still working fine 2 years later.

Thanks Octarine. Would you hapopen to have their contact or link?

every company has good workers and bad workers

i have tried natural cool, gain city, cool serve and some other small company

i have had really good service from cool serve and gain city, but it depends on the technician that services you.
gain city is cheaper and have a service warranty in black and white

That's true.

OK, thanks everyone for sharing.

Will call the various coys tomorrow to see who can service quickly.

CHEERS!

My family using carrier, yea, directly by the manufacturer.

Coz, last time use third party, somehow compressor always spoilt. Then when i purchase another casement a/c, ask the carrier guy to help check. Then he noticed that the servicing guy(from third party company) actually spoilt the compressor on purpose.

Since then my family let carrier do all the servicing.... And its been 3yrs, compressor still no problem. And the technician very neat & tidy(lay newspaper nice nice before working). Oso very polite...

As for how much hor, i dunno, coz i not the one who pay:bsmilie:

juz to tag along this thread, anyone ever had a problem where the air con spits out warm air, but will only spit out freezing cold air when another unit is on?

My parents' room's air con has to be on before my air con can work. or else my air con a bit no point to turn on.

ask some pple, they say is piping problem, need to change out all the pipings. but all in false ceilings, must tear down. dats why nvr do anything till now. i need an expert's opinion, dun wan kanna snook also dunno.

Anyone got a good/reliable air-con servicing man/company to recommend? Reasonably priced.

Our ac just started spewing warm air.

I had something similar with mine. The tubing was busted with a leak so even when they pump it back up with the gas...it only stays cold for about a few hours then it is warm air again.

Don't keep running it even with the warm air. This can damage your conpressor if that is the case, the repair is pretty high as they have to get a new one.

I use my reservist kaki and have recommend him to alot of my friends and all our camp mates.. english not too good but he should be able to solve your problem. His name is Lee Lin Kwang. 90669139(HP) 64459160(hse) Tell him I recommend you. Sammy Tan of Eunos. If he damn blurr( very unlikely) Tell him Police Reservist Sammy. So far he is reasonble and pretty good at solving problems that others could not do it well or they quoted way higher. So get a few quotes...get one from him too.

Thanks so much for sharing, and for the recommendation Sammy.

juz to tag along this thread, anyone ever had a problem where the air con spits out warm air, but will only spit out freezing cold air when another unit is on?

if ac spitting out freezing cold air, it could mean the thermostat is spoilt. i used to have one ac blower spitting out ice... was thinking wtf, winter in singapore? called agent and had the thermo changed. but in the end, ac still condemn as the installer (not from agent) did bad job wiring and causes the house to trip every day.

so, it is true, spend abit more go for agent installation and repair. they may be expensive, but still they wont do a half way job.

but if one has very good personal contact, save them and pass it on. This is a lucrative biz and not all are ethical. The bad ones cut corners not to help you save cost, but to make you spend more.