Pulled chest muscle

xtemujin

Apr 1, 2005
Singapura, Singapore
I think that I've pulled my left chest muscle while doing some work and it's giving me much discomfort.

Is there any doctor to recommend to see this type of injury.

I've done the ECG, X-ray, treadmill and blood test at the hospital when I was hospitalised and everything is normal.

Thanks.

sorry to hear that...happened to me once and there is sadly NO remedy except to use the muscle relaxing cream the GP prescribed to me....I endured by not eating the pain-killers tho...bad decision...2months of discomfort...cough..arr..pain....breath harder...arr...pain...

use the cream/lotion....

I've pulled my left chest muscle and it's giving me much discomfort.

I've done the ECG, X-ray, treadmill and blood test and everything is normal.

Thanks.

Have a good rest and do not carry heavy loads..apply some gel to relief the muscle..takes about 7-10 days for the pain to go away..I use a muscle relief gel, when I had a muscle tear on my back, its the cooling type not the heating type..

Take Care!

Yeah, many thanks for the heads up.

I'm also not too keen about taking painkillers.

rest well. don't exert strength ard that area. best is that not to move that area, and let it heal naturally. apply the cream. no swelling, inflammation?

Thanks.

I can feel your pain! Aarrhh! I am having slipped disc. Pain!Pain! Pain!

I think the problems with yr pulled chest muscles is the same. What others said is right. Rest only helps. Went to GP, Changi Hospital. All gave pain killers and muscle relaxtants. I am resting (unwillingly) at home.

Went to acupuncture at Chung Hwa Clinic - Tel 62513304, Lor 4, Toa Payoh. Acupuncture helps but after he takes out the needles, the pain resumed.

I got a few other contacts but havent try out. Perhaps u can update me if you go?

2) Eu Yan Sang - Plaza SG - 62381801 (consulting fees $50 exclude medicine)

3) Piak Seng Chinese physician*
Blk 809 French Road # 02-184 Kitchener Complex . Tel : 6296 9255

opp* Lavender mrt

For all, better call before u go.

Muscle contusion? Probably not tear else you would be in hospital by now. During the recovery phase do some light stretch and rubber band exercises to make sure the injured parts get ample blood supply. Light joggin helps to a certain extend too.

think you have a slight muscle strain. Rest more. It will take at least a week to recover. I remember how painful when I started out to play golf. Eat drink and sleep for the next 1-2 weeks.

Thanks.

Working out too much or carrying heavy equipment..?

Not much you can do but rest rest rest.

think you have a slight muscle strain. Rest more. It will take at least a week to recover. I remember how painful when I started out to play golf. Eat drink and sleep for the next 1-2 weeks.

My took almost 2 mths to recover...

Thanks.

physiotherapy

long queue at government hospital
SGH

maybe u can try those private hospital

and get sucked dry instead?...nah..he has already said that he has gone thru with all tests liao...just use the jel.cream.lotion thingy....and rest...sleep...rest...sleep...only sideeffect is a broader waist line...:angel:

@JacePhoto,

Yeah, the pain. Thanks for the acupuncture address.

@Maestrolik, Khtee,

Thanks for the suggestion of just relaxing. I've been doing it for the last 5 months.

@Lincolnchan,

I did some strenuous job at my workplace.

@John Teoh,

That's fast bro.

@Dreaming,

Yes, the public health system is overloaded and we've to wait for a very long time to see a doctor.

@Wibblo,

Wasted a lot of money doing so many test.

I saved money when a Minsiter Doctor examined me for free...lol

That's good I'll be happy with a 95% recovery, after 5 months, I'm still in pain now.:cry:

Actually 2 mths is 95% recover because I can still feel a bit of pain when I tried to row on my left side. Nowaday I just row on the right side.

My last injury took 6mths to recover, that is on the rotator cuffs. The fastest way is to hit the gym and do very light strenghtening exercises.

my wrist dislocation half a year ago took me 3 months to recover. and it was not even a full dislocation. only 4 out of 8 bones got dislodged. but i was in a wrist brace for 5 weeks, totally no weight on it, nothing. juz allowing it to rest.

its harder for chests, because as long as you move, you will be moving or straining your pectorials. so its important to minimise movement, especially sudden movements, as much as possible. its important for a quicker recovery. there is no second way to it. if you dun let it recover properly, it will either take longer to heal (possibly increase of 100% healing time) or just get worse. and then u might have to wear a brace, triage, or watever that works to immobilise it.

Heya,

Suggest that you try doing some basic yoga (Hope not against ur religion or something) to stretch ur painful muscles. I did that and cured my 15 years old back problem. Now much much better.

Alternatively, perhaps can try the sports massage. There's one trained masseur basement of Siglap Centre.... need appointment one but sorry I don't have the number. Either that or go for pain relieving massages like perhaps Indonesion and get them to work on ur *ahem* left chest.

Hope u recover soon ya.

Take steroid to accelerate your muscles grow.......but the downside is your testical will contract :sweatsm:

Just kidding....I once have my bicep injured....my dr only gave pain relief cream...it was a completely waste of money as I could get the same thing from Guardian.....but it did recovered after 3 days :sweat: