Anyone likes locorice?

Do you like locorice?

WuffRuff

Jan 10, 2007
opp. East Coast Park
I hate the taste of this. In fact, there is nothing else that I have tasted which I find so obnoxious. Recently I bought a pack of expensive gum sweets that are supposed to be berries and to my horror, there was licorice inside! Anyway, just curious about how many pple actually like this taste. It seems to take well with ang mos.

locorice driving you loco?

I love it! The salty ones, don't like the sweet ones which are popular in the UK, works well against sore throat

HS

works well against sore throat

Agree :thumbsup:

Forget about Strepsils.

Licorice and honey is the best cure for sore throat.

My mom loves it. I hate it.

Licorice is beri nais! :thumbsup:

Hey, how come quite a number of pple say like locorice but did not enter poll?
Please poll leh... :embrass:
Btw, licorice is a berry meh?? It was in a pack of gum sweets that were called "Berries in love"... never knew licorice was a berry. Would have gone for the mixed fruits if I knew this horrible thing was inside! :angry:

locorice driving you loco?

What is loco?? :dunno:

Agree
Forget about Strepsils.

Licorice and honey is the best cure for sore throat.

Honey I love... yes, I definitely agree honey is the best cure for sore throat... and many other ailments. I drink and eat honey on a regular basis. Locorice... :think: I think I would rather stick with the sore throat if I have to choose between locorice and sore throat... that's how much I dislike it!

My mom loves it. I hate it.

My whole family hates it... or at least dislikes it... haha.

Licorice is beri nais! :thumbsup:

Bro, u seriously like locorice ah? You like gum sweets?
I would like to pass the licorice gums to someone... cos they're quite expensive and feel that it's a waste to throw them away. Though I can't appreciate, would like to give them to someone who appreciates them.

Licorice is okay to me. It kinda depends on the products too. Some taste better than others. It's been a very long while since I ate any licorice-flavored anything though.
Btw loco in Spanish means crazy, WuffRuff. :)

hmmm... love the stuff! just plain old licorice. i'm the only one in my family who likes it, so all the more for me. whoohoo!

Hey, how come quite a number of pple say like locorice but did not enter poll?
Please poll leh... :embrass:
Btw, licorice is a berry meh?? It was in a pack of gum sweets that were called "Berries in love"... never knew licorice was a berry. Would have gone for the mixed fruits if I knew this horrible thing was inside! :angry:

What is loco?? :dunno:

Honey I love... yes, I definitely agree honey is the best cure for sore throat... and many other ailments. I drink and eat honey on a regular basis. Locorice... :think: I think I would rather stick with the sore throat if I have to choose between locorice and sore throat... that's how much I dislike it!

My whole family hates it... or at least dislikes it... haha.

Bro, u seriously like locorice ah? You like gum sweets?
I would like to pass the licorice gums to someone... cos they're quite expensive and feel that it's a waste to throw them away. Though I can't appreciate, would like to give them to someone who appreciates them.

Well, I guess I was exposed to all sorts of not so common stuff when i was younger. I remembered I hated Liquorice when I was a kid, but manniiiieeeee years later, when I tried it again (I had forgotten I hated it) it tasted quite intriguing, and I kinda grew tro like it!

Sure, would love to take over if you're not going to enjoy it!

BTW, there are two types, red and black. Which is yours?

there are sweet versions of licorice..

oops..i am so loving it..
for those sweet ones with the plum tibits one...i can eat 2 big packets at one shots..
of course, aftermath...i blur blur liao..overdosed.. :rolleyes:

Wowww :bigeyes:... I'm really surprised to see that more pple like licorice than hate it!

LICORICE IS DISGUSTING.

nuff said

pam im' with you

*high five* :what:

Well, I guess I was exposed to all sorts of not so common stuff when i was younger. I remembered I hated Liquorice when I was a kid, but manniiiieeeee years later, when I tried it again (I had forgotten I hated it) it tasted quite intriguing, and I kinda grew tro like it!

Sure, would love to take over if you're not going to enjoy it!

BTW, there are two types, red and black. Which is yours?

Forget abt enjoy... I can't even swallow that stuff! I pretty much can eat everything except this! Mine is black. Didn't know there's red ones?!! It's the black ones that I hate. Red ones... hmmm... either never come across or came across and didn't know it's licorice... so maybe I'm ok with the red ones.

OOU!

BWACK Lickie! YUM YUM!

Still wanna pass them ober?

I still eesh gawt yr plastic sheets to make flash diffuser BTW. :bsmilie: