Would you buy Lee filter if someone MO and is cheaper by 20%?

Would you be willing to buy Lee Filter for 20% discount on MO

emlee

Mar 10, 2008
Ang Mo Kio
Hi, someone asked this and I thought an interesting question: how come no one MO Lee Filter?

Let's give potential MOers a head start. If the MO managed to get 20% cheaper for Lee filters, would you be willing to buy?

If the response is good, I may start another poll: what are the items you might buy (e.g. adaptor ring, foundation kit, actual filters, etc.).

Henessy, want to bring in Lee?

How much are they normally selling for there?

these are some prices I asked Cathay late last week:
adaptor ring = $100 or $99 depending on who you approach
foundation kit (aka filter holder) = $130 [can hold up to 3 filters, can remove layers for UWA]
individual GND filters (regardless of hard or soft, # stops) = S$163 (someone quoted me S$200, depends on who you approach)
GND filter kits (pack of 3) = $400 (1 stop, 2 stop and 3 stop) (hard or soft).
all filters are 100mm by 150mm for GND for obvious reasons.

... to give an idea.

Singh Ray is worse:
P size filters (84mm)
GND (1 to 3 stop, hard or soft) = US$99
Reverse GND (1-3 stops) = US$120

Zpro size (100mm)
GND (1 to 3 stop, hard or soft) = US$160
Reverse GND (1-3 stops) = US$190

What's the difference between the brands?

i'm assuming you are asking about the difference between lee and singh ray. so far, i have not come across someone who has tried both.

although the 20% is really tempting for ppl who use GND alot, but the overrall price is still abit :sweat: for non-working adult like me :cry: considering one will usually order a few pieces, and those can sum up really :confused:.

Hi all, appreciate your viewing, questions and comments. But can you please vote on the poll instead of just replying? This will give potential MOers an idea of potential business and hopefully, someone can really MO Lee filter and give us good discounts.

thanks in advance.
(totally understand the part on out of reach for non working adults. a set can easily buy you a good prime lens.)

Hi all, appreciate your viewing, questions and comments. But can you please vote on the poll instead of just replying? This will give potential MOers an idea of potential business and hopefully, someone can really MO Lee filter and give us good discounts.

thanks in advance.
(totally understand the part on out of reach for non working adults. a set can easily buy you a good prime lens.)
as of now, its a miss for me :cry:. maybe in the further future :sweat:.

adaptor ring = $100 or $99 depending on who you approach
foundation kit (aka filter holder) = $130 [can hold up to 3 filters, can remove layers for UWA]

50mm f/1.8 goes for about $120. Is that still a reasonable ratio here? Two pieces of plastic are more expensive than an optical precision instrument?

Henessy wanted to order for me last time...but in the end dun think it went thru...

by the way, 20% cheaper...compared to CP, if u order online through the robert white website or something like tt...can alr get 20% cheaper compared to CP....so yeah..........actually no big deal if 20% rite....okie la may not be 20% cheaper, but it is somewhere there(and shipping inc.)

(**i voted alr**)

Henessy wanted to order for me last time...but in the end dun think it went thru...

by the way, 20% cheaper...compared to CP, if u order online through the robert white website or something like tt...can alr get 20% cheaper compared to CP....so yeah..........actually no big deal if 20% rite....okie la may not be 20% cheaper, but it is somewhere there(and shipping inc.)

(**i voted alr**)

Thanks for voting...

Upz... Please keep voting. this poll closes in a few more days. thanks for all your viewing.

Yes quite tempting for its quality and reduced price!

(**i voted alr**)

Hi, I just double checked on robertwhite.co.uk site. with shipping cost in, the price is almost equal to CP prices (almost uncanny).

so, please... someone please find a good dealer to MO...

wah lao... I buy liao then you mass order .... :cry:

Oh please, you got a damn good price already... should be very happy. ;)
Can always buy more filters to add on. How about a GND Warm filter? hahaha :bsmilie:

Upz... Please vote...

Hi, someone asked this and I thought an interesting question: how come no one MO Lee Filter?

Let's give potential MOers a head start. If the MO managed to get 20% cheaper for Lee filters, would you be willing to buy?

If the response is good, I may start another poll: what are the items you might buy (e.g. adaptor ring, foundation kit, actual filters, etc.).

Henessy, want to bring in Lee?

it is mainly because the person doing the MO needs to post in the MO forum
please do not do market research in General, Reviews, Tech Talk

it is neither

thread closed