Jul 11, 2008
In Your Heart
walla-1.jpg
[/IMG]

Hi i need your comments on this.
Some people says its not nice.
But i don't know what it is. Pls
enlighten me on this. Thanks guys. :)

the colour is a turn off for me ? :dunno: and the framing seems weird i guess.

asrul's friend right? hello.

Too purple-ish.
Can i ask whats ur focus?
If its the dynamic sky, u might wanna go closer and crop away the construction works at the bottom. =)

No worries, we'll all learn as we go along..

the colour is a turn off for me ? :dunno: and the framing seems weird i guess.

asrul's friend right? hello.

Hi bro. Yes i heard bout you.
I love your pictures uh bro.
Especially the 'Last flight out'

Oooh no wonder uh. So tht might
be the thing tht some people got
turned off. Colours. Anyway thanks
for your comment bro. :)

Too purple-ish.
Can i ask whats ur focus?
If its the dynamic sky, u might wanna go closer and crop away the construction works at the bottom. =)

No worries, we'll all learn as we go along..

Oh i see.
Actually my point was taking a sunset
near my area. So the train station
followed by sunset. But haha, i dunno
where it was and there wasn't any!!

I thought purplish was cool. MAybe i'm
wrong. Hey bro! Thanks for the kind comment. :)

Hi i need your comments on this.
Some people says its not nice.
But i don't know what it is.
Pls
enlighten me on this. Thanks guys. :)

When ppl say its not nice, there must be a reason.
What were their reasons?
Do you know why you took this?
What is the main attraction / attention of the picture?

Colours play important part in photos, either you bring out the colours, or in BnW, that becomes ppl's 1st impression, naturally. Feel free to browse around other works, and make an honest comparison.

I'm also learning like you are :) keep on shooting!

Oh i see.
Actually my point was taking a sunset
near my area. So the train station
followed by sunset. But haha, i dunno
where it was and there wasn't any!!

I thought purplish was cool. MAybe i'm
wrong. Hey bro! Thanks for the kind comment. :)

yeah i thought so too that you were trying to get a sunset shot here. sunset there usually behind the jurong east entertainment centre or chinese garden :)

nxt time go out shoot ah. want try out your 70-200 f2.8 :devil:

When ppl say its not nice, there must be a reason.
What were their reasons?
Do you know why you took this?
What is the main attraction / attention of the picture?

Colours play important part in photos, either you bring out the colours, or in BnW, that becomes ppl's 1st impression, naturally. Feel free to browse around other works, and make an honest comparison.

I'm also learning like you are :) keep on shooting!

I see i see. I'll try harder next time then. :)
Really appreciate your comments. TQ. (:)

I see i see. I'll try harder next time then. :)
Really appreciate your comments. TQ. (:)

Sometimes its not abt trying harder, but do it smart.
Simply get to the highest floor of nearby HDB; and facing west.

Like I mentioned somewhere else, even if you were presented with an opportunity for a photograph (e.g. nice sunset, blue skies, clouds to kill for, etc), you'll still need to design the composition to complement your main intentions. Otherwise, its just a waste.

Back to the photo, the near monotonous (cept for the blown out highlights) doesn't really grab attention or make people take a second look. Its just...... uninteresting. The highlights are just too uncomfortable to look at. This photo will be so much interesting if the train was not stationery (just a ray of light). Capturing some light trails along the road in the foreground would add to the composition as well. Colour being off might not be a bad thing afterall...... if you know how to use it well and to your advantage.

yeah i thought so too that you were trying to get a sunset shot here. sunset there usually behind the jurong east entertainment centre or chinese garden :)

nxt time go out shoot ah. want try out your 70-200 f2.8 :devil:

Haha. Wheeere got. Wah go out with abg2 pro sey.

Sometimes its not abt trying harder, but do it smart.
Simply get to the highest floor of nearby HDB; and facing west.

Ouh. I'll try it one of these days. Hope the
sun sets beautifully for me to capture.
Wahaha. :)
You really helped me alot bro.

Ouh. I'll try it one of these days. Hope the
sun sets beautifully for me to capture.
Wahaha. :)
You really helped me alot bro.
No problem, just remember to do your homework. 1001 examples in here and flickr, go ahead and see see look look, their EXIF data and composition, and ask yourself what makes you attracted to the photos; colours, compostion or..?

Its ok to copy; its how I start off too. ;)

...and the sun doesnt always set nicely everyday hor..

Like I mentioned somewhere else, even if you were presented with an opportunity for a photograph (e.g. nice sunset, blue skies, clouds to kill for, etc), you'll still need to design the composition to complement your main intentions. Otherwise, its just a waste.

Back to the photo, the near monotonous (cept for the blown out highlights) doesn't really grab attention or make people take a second look. Its just...... uninteresting. The highlights are just too uncomfortable to look at. This photo will be so much interesting if the train was not stationery (just a ray of light). Capturing some light trails along the road in the foreground would add to the composition as well. Colour being off might not be a bad thing afterall...... if you know how to use it well and to your advantage.

I really like how you put everything of that
into words. I get what you mean.

Hope to bump into you somedays. :)

No problem, just remember to do your homework. 1001 examples in here and flickr, go ahead and see see look look, their EXIF data and composition, and ask yourself what makes you attracted to the photos; colours, compostion or..?

Its ok to copy; its how I start off too. ;)

...and the sun doesnt always set nicely everyday hor..

Hahah true true. Pray hard lor. :)

I dunno where to look.... But I saw the cloud that looks like a turkey... ;)

LOL!
did the clouds look like a turkey?
haha. anw, you said some people commented that it wasn't nice.
what was your focus point? you titled it as Jurong East Mrt, but the skies were more attractive.
well, i guess it's becos the picture is too 'flat'. if you could take it from another angle revealing the lines of the mrt tracks, as well as having those dramatic skies as background, the whole story would be different.
just my 2cents worth. ;)

keep shooting!

Just my teeny weeny bit of comment here!

Was wondering if the focus was on the sky with sunset, maybe the purple wasn't that nice. Would prefer the natural sky color from the sunset. If the focus is on the MRT tracks and MRT itself, maybe another angle might work instead of taking a direct shot since the construction is quite distracting. :p Else it would be better if the shot was taken when the MRT came into the station and not just the body. :)

That said, maybe can work on the composition. ;) Just my teeny weeny bit of comment. We are all learning. Keep shooting and getting feedback and we will be on the right track to taking some nice photos!