Neverland...

Yappy

May 30, 2004
Do you want your 'close one' to be in the pic or do you mind if your 'close ones' are in the pic?

Strange..nobody wants to comment?

I thought you all were envying Zeckson for having a 'nice time'?

I thought you all were enjoying his thread.

I thought one of you wanted to stay in Bangkok....

I thought many of you were making enquiry to join the club....

I thought you were disappointed when it only happened in Bangkok and not in Singapore....

I thought some of you wanted to join the crowd...

Zeckson... you are good at the lens... so what message are you trying to send?

Do you mind if your 'close one(gals)' was one of them?

Ermm.... what's there to comment? It's always the same with guys... see other people one can, other people see my one cannot... :eek:

You will look at other girls' zao geng, but when your own girlfriend zao geng, you'll kpkb.... normal reaction.

if your gf is a model, sometimes is already hard enough to stomach when some of the guys in the studio get a bit touchy touchy here and there...dont you hate that feeling ?? :sticktong

solution is dont get a model gf...

I do not wish to instigate a debate over this as I see it as a waste of time. Asking, arguing, debating on such a question that is so subjective to individuals is a pure waste of effort. In the end, there is no correct answer. Why not put more time and effort in your work as a suggestion?

Some may stick to their cultural/traditional values and some are open-minded. Some just wanna put some words here to make their presence, some just boh liao. Some are jealous and some just want attention.

Whatever each individual may be, there is absolutely no questions needed over here. I post these pictures is to

1) Showcase my shitty low light photography
2) Trying to maximize my D80 capability
3) Show you that there are many things you don't see in Singapore
4) The girls are naturally better than what you normally see in your typical "female" area-of-vision
5) Show you that I am enjoying myself here in Bangkok
6) Show you that I have a lot more shooting opportunities here than in Singapore

As to do I want my close ones to be one of the girls... It depends. If you are asking me, I would answer if she can take care of herself and have the ability to think and act according to what she likes, whatever she wants to do, she just do. As long as it does not affect me too much, I am okay. I am not married so I cannot answer this question as a father or as a relative.

Other people may have other opinions. So let them answer your question. You or anybody can argue to the points I stated, I will not provide further comments to them. You or anybody else can say whatever you or anybody likes. I can choose not to listen to them. But just don't go overboard to directly infringing attacks to the girls. They are not in this conversation and it is unfair to them.

For your information, one of the girls showcased IS my friend.

hooray for ZC ...

Don't know what is the hoo haa about and my apologies for intruding in.

Yappy, my two cents worth.....

The world out there is bigger than the little well we live in here called Singapore. There are many things happening that we will recoil in fear, shame, or revulsion due to our ignorance and thinking that whatever we learn here is the correct way.

In short.... why so worked up? After all it's another country, another culture... if you like it, then enjoy it. If you don't like it then be at peace and walk away.

Taking pot shots at everyone doesn't seem the right thing to do... instead it only makes you look like a bigot.....

Singapore also got lots of shooting opportunities.. need to pay $40 only..

Ah the morality brigade. you wouldn't mind killing a chicken to eat but if its human you stop. Either way its an animal so why stop? Its this kind of twisted logic question.

People do what they want to. If someone close to me wants to do this, then its their choice of life not mine to say anything about. :)

I do not wish to instigate a debate over this as I see it as a waste of time. Asking, arguing, debating on such a question that is so subjective to individuals is a pure waste of effort. In the end, there is no correct answer. Why not put more time and effort in your work as a suggestion?

Some may stick to their cultural/traditional values and some are open-minded. Some just wanna put some words here to make their presence, some just boh liao. Some are jealous and some just want attention.

Whatever each individual may be, there is absolutely no questions needed over here. I post these pictures is to

1) Showcase my shitty low light photography
2) Trying to maximize my D80 capability
3) Show you that there are many things you don't see in Singapore
4) The girls are naturally better than what you normally see in your typical "female" area-of-vision
5) Show you that I am enjoying myself here in Bangkok
6) Show you that I have a lot more shooting opportunities here than in Singapore

As to do I want my close ones to be one of the girls... It depends. If you are asking me, I would answer if she can take care of herself and have the ability to think and act according to what she likes, whatever she wants to do, she just do. As long as it does not affect me too much, I am okay. I am not married so I cannot answer this question as a father or as a relative.

Other people may have other opinions. So let them answer your question. You or anybody can argue to the points I stated, I will not provide further comments to them. You or anybody else can say whatever you or anybody likes. I can choose not to listen to them. But just don't go overboard to directly infringing attacks to the girls. They are not in this conversation and it is unfair to them.

For your information, one of the girls showcased IS my friend.

U are right. The girls are not the subject of the discussion. I will never attack the girls and I think I should not. It is their choice and nobody can stop them. They had done it for whatever reason, I am not interested.
I am only appalled by the reaction of the readers.
I do not want to doubt what you said, but I certaintly do not agree with some of the points you had made.
There are many ways of showing gals and at time in the various stages of undress.
You dont have to be married.

Hello all,

Please do not send me any private messages about this thread. If there is anything you wish to clarify, let's make it open. I don't want to reply private messages on this. Thanks ah. :)

Actually, come to think of it, I really don't understand what the commotion is all about. My thread is opened to share photography skills, what is happening outside Singapore, etc. for discussion. How come it became to be kind of hot?

I would appreciate comments on photography skills and/or how to improve over the flaws. But well... Cannot stop people from saying anything they like. But to take it personally on the emotion factor is a little bit over-exagerated, in my opinion.

If you, as viewers, finds it offensive, I am sorry because I cannot help you. You choose to click on the link presented. I have warned you that the pictures may contain material that may touch on the sensitive adult genre, or considered explicit to some people. You click the link and see something that you like, you are happy. If you don't like it, just close it and it ends there. Full stop. No need to start a thread here to address issues unnecessary.

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=390798

Of course, to Yappy, he may just wanna get some opinions on how one would feel if the showgirls are someone they personally know. That is okay lah, I think. But starting a thread with MY NAME on it is unnecessary.

Anyway, here is the thread again. Please read the 1st post. I have put my warning. You click it at your own choice and any action resulted from viewing the pictures are purely your own business. ClubSNAP and myself has nothing to do with what you feel, do, etc. after that. So please don't question morals, attitudes, cultures, who is right or wrong, etc. because that only makes you look real bad.

There is a saying I have heard, "One that continues digging his/her ass in his/her sleep will wake up with smelly fingers".

Yappy Actually we are not even in their shoes so who are we to comment? It is like the story of a guy who was going up the hill when he saw a man with with a trolley on it. The guy assumed the trolley man needed help to go up the hill, so he went and pushed. After a few long minutes, he said to the trolley man. "hey the trolley must be really heavy.... I am having a hard time pushing it up..." To which the trolley man said "UP???? WHAT UP???? I AM TRYING TO GO DOWN THE HILL YOU $()@)@("

Moral of the story..... don't go all moralistic and trying to pass judgment on the people you see and your perceived sins of their's. It might be more than what you see.

Do you want your 'close one' to be in the pic or do you mind if your 'close ones' are in the pic?

hi yappy, nobody seems to be honest and dare to answer ur simple question. it's either 'mind' or 'not mind'. To me,I would mind if she's a true gal, if not, nevermind! :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Hi Jollin, you are the only one who answer my question and thank. Anyway I got what I want from ZC and his answer is

"I am not married so I cannot answer this question as a father or as a relative."

As for people to comment on his photo-skill, I think his thread should be in another place.

I do not intend to question the morality of the issue. There are many sites who also state 'Only 18 allow' but this is Clubsnap and this is not that sort of site... do CS allows such link?

I think it is perfectly alright for adult.. those who are matured to look at the pic but are we not exposing this opportunity to those who may not be eligible. And this is allowable in CS?

By telling reader that it is your responsibility to click on the link, it is being irresponsible.

Let me pose another question...

You are a father, and your teen click onto the link and was looking at the pic.. what would you tell your teen....?

Note: Don't give the excuse that you are not married and also married but have no kid.

Yappy Actually we are not even in their shoes so who are we to comment? It is like the story of a guy who was going up the hill when he saw a man with with a trolley on it. The guy assumed the trolley man needed help to go up the hill, so he went and pushed. After a few long minutes, he said to the trolley man. "hey the trolley must be really heavy.... I am having a hard time pushing it up..." To which the trolley man said "UP???? WHAT UP???? I AM TRYING TO GO DOWN THE HILL YOU $()@)@("

Moral of the story..... don't go all moralistic and trying to pass judgment on the people you see and your perceived sins of their's. It might be more than what you see.

You are right and I concur with you. Have I passed any judgement?