Found this lens, but..?

cheguthamrin

Jul 14, 2007
I remembered my dad used to own a Nikon, which I had somehow spoilt it when I was much younger; it must have been >20 years now... so I searched high and low for that, and found this;
2624299793_b3d888e4b6_m.jpg

I realised that it can fit into Nikon D40!

Its not auto, fully manual and I got impatient with it. I realised how much more challenging the photographers of yesteryears then... to come up with some masterpiece, like how Peter Parker did. Hehe...

What / How can I use it for?

Wow, treasure it, looks in great condition after 20 yrs

haha use it lor! don't waste it! looks good condition after so long.. might wanna check if theres fungus though~

looks like a treasure found

2624453259_9ed8d4125b.jpg

Here's what I got from this lens. First shots of the kit lens I already got.
Does it mean I gotto have sharp eyesight to get shots like this?

sharp eyesight and steady hands to control the focusing and camera movement

Aiyoh, my specs degree very the high hor... must go Lasik already... ;p

Ok i think it;s a total waste. You can just throw it away preferably in front of my house. :bsmilie::bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Anyway great found. Enjoy shooting with it. :thumbsup:

wow
great find indeed
looks in great condition after >20 years!:thumbsup:

also strong fundamentals in exposure. :)

either that a lot of wasted shots.

good lens there,can pass to me if you dont want it.
best DOF among the nikon 30mm.
do use tripod for better results.

2624453259_9ed8d4125b.jpg

How come there's such a pronounced blurring of the edges of object (kit lens)?
That's it.... confirmed got LOTS OF FUNGUS! better pass it to me ;)
I'll clean it up good-good and use it.
i think you must have shot at wide-open aperture (f1.4) and been very close to the subject, therefore the DOF is very short.

:thumbsup:wah, real old sch len:D
would love to use it if i have it......
this type of len

How come there's such a pronounced blurring of the edges of object (kit lens)?
That's it.... confirmed got LOTS OF FUNGUS! better pass it to me ;)
I'll clean it up good-good and use it.
i think you must have shot at wide-open aperture (f1.4) and been very close to the subject, therefore the DOF is very short.

Okay... if its really fungus, I'll get you clean it up, BUT it will still be mine hor... can?
Kopi / Teh on me, name the place. :thumbsup:

Okay... if its really fungus, I'll get you clean it up, BUT it will still be mine hor... can?
Kopi / Teh on me, name the place. :thumbsup:

you can try asking fatigue to clean for you, drop him a pm.