Rail way at sunset way ( clementi )

Yup its still there .... its about 150 metres into sunset way.

yes there is, right from the beginning of the track near Pandan road, follow to track and there it is the black railway bridge, 800metres from the start.

Go there to take nice birds or wedding photos, or dogs.

150 metres intosunset way there is nothing, just the track and hdb. The first bridge is for pedestrians to cross to the other side

thanks uys to all the info, but how do i get to the entrance ???
Cos I only know the name of the place but dun know how to reach there

If u drive, turn into Sunset Way. Drive for about 150 meters along Sunset Way. You want to look for the entrance to the 3rd HDB carpark on your LEFT. You cant miss it as it will be on a downslope and you will see part of the abandoned overhead railway crossing - Sunset Way continues to run below this elevated crossing. This carpark is next to the big railway bridge as seen in so many CS pictures. If you look around, you will see the trampled path that most visitors will use to go up unto the railway tracks. Hope this helps :)

Here are some pics which i took last time.

Picture1-2.jpg

Picture2-2.jpg

Picture3-2.jpg

Picture4-2.jpg

Picture5-2.jpg

One of my close friend who stays around there told me now cannot enter cos if caught, will be suspected of stealing metal.

haha..no such thing..i alwasy go there alone by myself.

wow, it looks easy to fall into the river below on the bridge... careful ok?

Initially was ok but when i reached the part where below is the canal, feet starts to become a little bit 'soft' as u can see there're no pillars to hold on and only walking on those 5 rusty metal bars. In addition, some of the rivets also become loose so at some areas, they move a bit when treaded on.

I always get nervous every time I attempt to cross the old railway track. For those thinking of venturing there, please don't go alone and be extra careful.

hey why do not go alone? May i know your opinion?

Many people even run at the jogging track at 11pm

Jogging at the track is different from crossing the railway bridge and the jogging track is lighted but not the railway bridge.

I was referring to the old railway track bridge. The bridge is old and the structure has not been maintained for a long time. Some parts of the bridge are loose and frail. If anything were to happen to you and you are alone, you do the math. Hope that helps.

The more large groups that go there, the more stress there will be on the structure.

Spare a thought for the rest.

The more large groups that go there, the more stress there will be on the structure.

Spare a thought for the rest.

The bridge is extremely durable, only thing is the metal planks that we walk on that must be taken into consideration.

Initially was ok but when i reached the part where below is the canal, feet starts to become a little bit 'soft' as u can see there're no pillars to hold on and only walking on those 5 rusty metal bars. In addition, some of the rivets also become loose so at some areas, they move a bit when treaded on.

That's why lah... look at the 2nd & 3rd pic (from top)... must be careful if you really want to walk across. No joke. :sweat:

i almost pee my pants as i walk to n fro on the rails....:(

That's why lah... look at the 2nd & 3rd pic (from top)... must be careful if you really want to walk across. No joke. :sweat:

Though it's precarious, it's quite an experience to walk across this abandoned railway bridge but honestly not for those who're afraid of heights.